St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search





















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

1902 Reviews Found

Harbour Oaks #302 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
Hodnett Cooper has always provided us with first class service. They make you feel like family.
  Manager Response:
That is what we like to hear!
Shipwatch #206 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
Shipwatch 206 was a great condo for my family of 4 on a budget. Perfect location on the beach and close enough to the village. Ashley the on scene supervisor was the sweetest lady! Loved the swing on the balcony too. Look forward to coming back!!
St. Simons Grand #221 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
The Grand is a beautiful property with great location
Shipwatch #308 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
Wonderful condo! Could be updated in the decorations and the televisions in the unit.
Beach Club #127 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
It was clean, but our specific unit really needs updating, mainly with fixtures and showed signs of wear and tear.
  Manager Response:
Chris, Thanks for your feedback. We will share your comments with the homeowner for some possible updating!
Island Marshwood #4 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
Nice unit but minor upgrades need to be done
4201 10th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
Kalena was very friendly and quick to respond to questions.
Ocean Walk U6 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
The bedrooms were very nice. The bathrooms need updating. The sinks and vanities are in poor condition.
  Manager Response:
As always we appreciate the comments. We will check out the condition of the sinks and vanities and provide your feedback to the homeowner.
Harbour Oaks #620 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
We are returning next year to a condo with no steps and a walk in showder
Beach Club #315 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2015
Fabulous family vacation spot. Perfect location for my family. Staff was great and so helpful. Looking forward to returning again someday
Beach Club #138 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2015
The location of the property was great, as were the actual rooms, pool area, etc. We did have trouble finding parking on the property, it was overcrowded and the parking garage offered extremely narrow tight spaces not suitable for oversized vehicles. We also had to wait an hour past check in time because the hot water in our condo had a major leak, and during our stay the leak persisted flooding the utility room/kitchen area twice. Maintenance was called but did respond in a very timely manner.
  Manager Response:
Jessica, Thank you for your feedback. I know you were with us on an EXTREMELY busy and sold out week which does make the parking tight. Typically when we have such a maintenance issue we would consider relocating you to another unit but I don't believe we had any other availability. We do apologize for the inconvenience!
St. Simons Grand #105 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2015
The St. Simons Grand has it all - comfortable accommodations, ocean front, pool, beautiful grounds. Some of the units could use updating. The staff is helpful in resolving any issues you might have. Go - Enjoy
Beach Club #329 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/14/2015
perfect view, wonderful island, property well maintained but somewhat dated. perfect for famileis
Beach Club #314 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/14/2015
The condo was clean, had the basics but felt a little dated. It was small but worked for the4 of us. My biggest complaint was the lack of supervision of the grounds at night. The hot tubs closed at "dusk" but most night there would be several noisy teenagers in them until 11pm. Also, I heard a loud noise outside to see kids in the parking area skating board and playing with the shopping carts around midnight.
  Manager Response:
This particular condominium is getting all new living furniture today so perhaps it will appear less dated! Our apologies for the noise you experienced during your stay. We do have on site property patrol at all times. We will review our staffing during this "sell out" spring break week to see if additional staff may be required to fully patrol all areas.
St. Simons Grand #315 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/14/2015
This unit needs a lot of upgrades including a new refrigerator as well as a good cleaning.
Beach House #707 C Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/14/2015
Great accomidations. Quiet street and nice neighbors Hodnett bends over backwards to make sure everything is right
Beach Club #411 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/10/2015
Beach Club 411 is probably the best located unit on East Beach. Unfortunately, it is somewhat shabby inside. Tenants staying for more than a few days will probably discover its shortcomings.
St. Simons Grand #205 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/10/2015
We've been a Hodnett Cooper renter for about 15 years and probably should have bought the unit back then. Love the property and appreciate the support from staff. Thought the security improved tremendously over other years in policing spring breakers.
Harbour Oaks #403 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/10/2015
Quiet and Private. Great for long term rental. Close to Village/Pier and great restaurants.
Beach Club #217 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/10/2015
Very well decorated with island theme, clean and comfortable. This is a great getaway for a short or long stay.
654 Oglethorpe Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Kelly Date: 04/09/2015
Perfect location, beautiful decor, excellent beach access, great view,clean, spacious, and walking distance to everything. My family of 6 had plenty of room and the kids were able to walk to the pier, the beach, and village restaurants. This condo set the backdrop for a perfect vacation.
St. Simons Grand #310 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/08/2015
I love that no key is required. Code opens gate and condo door. Makes checkin and checkout so easy. Very pleasant condo, but take your own hairdryer.
4319 12th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/08/2015
Overall, a nice property in a good neighborhood. The older bathroom has insufficient water pressure. Towels are old and worn. The washer/dryer is outdoors which is not attractive unless you like camping.
117 Hamilton Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/08/2015
The house was good very roomy pool was good needs updated and a good cleaning but all in all it was good
Kingstown B Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/08/2015
We have always been pleased with Hodnettcooper service. The unit where we stay is always clean and well maintained. St. Simons Island is a gem with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Access to the beach is easy as well.
1625 Bruce Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/08/2015
Love the location and house. There is full sun on the pool during the day and the beach is only 2 blocks away. The house is fully remodeled and updated. We had a great time. Would definitely stay there again.
Beach Club #233 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/06/2015
Overall a great comfortable condo. Loved the bright and classy beach decor. I loved the location of the condo at the Beach Club. We definitely be returning to stay here in the future.
North Breakers #503 Review Rating:
Name: Lea Date: 04/02/2015
My husband and I rented this condo with my sister and her husband and loved almost everything about it. The view is beautiful and peaceful and we enjoyed sitting outside on the balcony just relaxing. The bed in the master bedroom was comfortable, supportive and not too hard. (My adult children slept on the twin beds in the 2nd bedroom and said they were a bit hard.) We chose to reserve another place this year with Hodnett Cooper mainly because the biggest negative was that it was hard to get comfortable on the living room furniture especially with the TV so high on the wall. We would love to see them put a lazy boy or some other type of comfy sofa and chairs there. Overall, we enjoy North Breakers and love to return to St. Simons each year.
Beach Club #335 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/31/2015
A great location and the condos are above board.The view from the condos I stayed in mirror the pictures posted on the website. You really cannot go wrong in choosing to stay at The Beach Club!
North Breakers #403 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/31/2015
5 Star Rating....Condo and it's location is awesome! I had never stayed here before, and I would love to stay there again if the opportunity came up. There were a few times I had to call Hodnett, and each time they were very helpful!
Beach Club #325 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/31/2015
The Beach Club is beautifully maintained with an inviting pool area and easy access to the beach.
700 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/31/2015
Beautiful spacious property with one of the BEST view in St. Simons. Very comfortable. Located near the Village.
East End #9 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/31/2015
Had a great time at East End #9. Plenty of room, great porch plus top level balcony with direct view of beach and ocean. Pet friendly with a garage. The skylight in the bath and shower is a fantastic bonus.
4209 8th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/24/2015
Beautiful house and location. Many thanks. This was a business trip for me, but the house was wonderful and the family enjoyed it. Staff at HC was very friendly and helpful. Can't think of anything the house lacked or how HC could have been better.
Beach Club #115 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/24/2015
This was a great place to stay and a good value.
117 Hamilton Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/24/2015
Classic, clean, comfortable, and convenient to the Village and the beach. Well-equipped house with ample sleeping quarters and adequate parking for multiple vehicles.
Beach Club #416 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/24/2015
My family had a wonderful stay and the property was kept very nice and very clean. We will be back. Thanks
Salt Air Villas #201(B) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/24/2015
The helpfulness of all the staff at the desk is amazing. They remember my name and always respond promptly to any request or questions. Cleaning staff returned items I had left and had not missed until they called. Customer friendly company all around.
Sea Point #304 Review Rating:
Name: A. Foley Date: 03/23/2015
This is a lovely condo in a quiet area, but still close enough to walk to many places on the island. It is very spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. We especially enjoyed sitting on the patio at any hour of the day or night!
Pier Point #202 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/17/2015
Hodnett Cooper has provided outstanding service and attention to our needs for 18 years. We would use no other company for our rentals in St. Simons Island.
  Manager Response:
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to have you back for your 19th year!
North Breakers #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/10/2015
The unit was bright and cheerful. The accessories were fun and made entertaining easy and a joy.
Beach Club #111 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/10/2015
Great place to vacation- everyone on island friendly- clean- great places to eat- beach perfect for walking
Beach Club #434 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/10/2015
Great location, facilities (fitness and business center), office staff is very friendly and helpful.
North Breakers #412 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/10/2015
I love this unit and will return next year. It must be the best place on the whole island. We had some new furniture this year and appreciate it.
Beach Club #412 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/10/2015
As always, another wonderful vacation at the Beach Club!
Beach Club #423 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/10/2015
Great location, helpful staff, great place to live for a month!
1211 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/10/2015
Great location - short walk to beach and village. Great area for biking. Sea Grass Cottage is light and airy with a great kitchen.
1046 Sherman Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/04/2015
Very comfortable relaxing atmosphere, a great place to recharge.
1529 Wood Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/04/2015
Our stay was beyond wonderful!! Any small issue we had was promptly fixed. The condo was amazing and the elevator was a blessing with 4 flights of stairs!!! Loved every second and will be back
108 Mews Circle Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/25/2015
Excellent location and very spacious and comfortable. Love staying here.


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2013 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.