St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search






















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

2199 Reviews Found

Beach Club #421 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/22/2017
This was a very lovely experience. We had an issue with our accomodations when we arrived and were moved to an upgrade and given excellent customer service. Location was beautiful, units very clean and staff very nice. Once we moved there was no negatives.
Sea Point #209 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/22/2017
This condo is spacious, within walking distance of the village, and well maintained.
St. Simons Grand #223 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/22/2017
Very clean condo with comfortable bedding. Beautiful ocean views.
Shipwatch #301 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/14/2017
Very happy with the condo location and access to the beach. Units I stay in are very comfortable and decorated nicely.
  Manager Response:
Ellen, Thanks for staying with Hodnett Cooper and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with Hodnett Cooper and on St. Simons Island. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Shipwatch #103 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/14/2017
Such a pleasure to deal with Hodnett Cooper and all their staff - customer service is exemplary
  Manager Response:
Barbara, We love hearing that our customer service is exemplary! We work hard to ensure all of our guest enjoy their time with Hodnett Cooper and on St. Simons Island. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Beach Club #126 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/14/2017
We have been at the Beach Club four years now for the month of February. We will be back for a fifth. This was the first time that we were not satisfied with the unit we rented. Whenever possible, review the file pictures and choose ahead of time
  Manager Response:
Beverly & Perry, Thank you for your long standing business with Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, we are glad you love St. Simons Island and come back year after year. We would love to know more about what made this unit less than satisfactory so that we can work to improve the unit. Please feel free to contact us at vacation@hodnettcooper.com. We look forward to hearing from you.
Beach Club #431 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/14/2017
Beach Club condos are well run and in a great location on the beach. The internet signal strength in some of the units can be weak.The Hodnett Cooper team is very customer oriented.
  Manager Response:
Susan, Thank you for your feedback! We love knowing that our dedication to customer service is noticed. We work hard to ensure all our our guests feel well taken care of during their time with us on St. Simons Island. We apologize for the internet issues you ran into and are working to improve the internet conditions.
Beach Club #124 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/14/2017
Excellent location. Our unit did have a limited ocean view - very acceptable. Grounds are very well maintained. Our unit had been recently renovated - done very well. Hot water was a problem and we did get 'acceptable' hot water after the 2nd visit by the techs. We ARE returning in 2018.
  Manager Response:
Glenn, Thanks for staying with Hodnett Cooper, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at the Beach Club. We apologize for any inconvenience the hot water issue may have caused you and are happy to know we were able to resolve that for you. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
607 Neptune Way Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/14/2017
A very big, well appointed house. Highly recommended
  Manager Response:
Tom, Thanks for staying with Hodnett Cooper, we are glad you enjoyed your time at 607 Neptune Way and on St. Simons Island
1221 Beachview Review Rating:
Name: Terri Date: 03/13/2017
The location was quiet and convenient. The rental was clean and well maintained. Hodnett Cooper's staff was very helpful and professional. I was able to check-in early since the rental was ready. Convenient key pickup and return policy. This weekend was my first time visiting SSI and my first experience with vacation rentals. I recommend using this agency and rental for future vacations.
  Manager Response:
Terri, Thanks for your kind words. We work hard to ensure our guests have a great vacation rental experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future
10 Waterfront Drive/#333 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/07/2017
View from condo is fantastic!
  Manager Response:
Hi James & Elizabeth, We are happy you enjoyed your stay! The view from 10 Waterfront Drive is gorgeous. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Beach House #707 A Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/07/2017
Great location with a view and sound of the ocean. Wonderful to walk along the beach to the village
  Manager Response:
Jeanne, Thank you for staying with Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, we are happy that your enjoyed your time with us on St. Simons Island. We look forward to serving you in the future!
760 Ocean Blvd #204 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/07/2017
Hodnett Cooper has been booking our reservations for many years. Staff is always very helpful in making our stay on SSI a very pleasant one.
  Manager Response:
Catherine, We are pleased to have been given the opportunity to serve you over the years and look forward to serving you again in the future.
647 Demere Way Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/07/2017
Cottage was exactly at appeared in photos - very tastefully coastal; felt like we were on vacation the moment we opened the door! Very close to everything we wanted to do/see as well. Thank you - we'll be back!!
  Manager Response:
Beverly, Thank you for staying with Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time on St. SImons Island and that 647 Demere Way was the perfect coastal cottage for your visit. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Beach Club #105 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/07/2017
Facilities were very well maintained and the condo where I stayed was clean and well cared for. I plan to visit again next year for sure.
  Manager Response:
Monte, We are thirlled you enjoyed your time at the Beach Club, our staff works diligently to ensure the Beach Club is kept in pristine condition so that our guest can enjoy their time spent there. We look forward to seeing you back on St. Simons Island soon!
Beach Club #302 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/03/2017
Beautiful property inside and out. Enjoyed my stay there and would gladly book there again if I find myself back on St. Simon's Island.
  Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us on St. Simons Island! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Beach Club #101 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/03/2017
Great folks, wonderful attention to customer satisfaction. Nice properties
  Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us on St. Simons Island! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
St. Simons Grand #205 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/03/2017
6 of us came in for my daughters 10th birthday. This was our first time at St. Simons as well as our first time with Hodnett Cooper. The unit was nice, it was clean, the beach view was beautiful, and we had a wonderful time. One of the showers was draining slowly. I would rent from Hodnett Cooper and this unit again. Thank you.
  Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us on St. Simons Island! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Beach Club #318 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/03/2017
Great space, view is awesome. Bathrooms are gorgeous.
  Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us on St. Simons Island! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Beach Club #434 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/03/2017
Very relaxing stay. Enjoyed our stay and being so close to the Ocean! Would recommend to family and friends.
  Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us on St. Simons Island! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
619 Bartow Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/20/2017
Excellent house that filled the needs of everyone in our party. Plenty of room and privacy with 3 small children no one was disturbed!!! Beautiful home... thank you for excellent customer service before and after our visit! Everything was new and up to date with beautiful appointments and decorating! Could not have been more satisfied and hope to return for another visit one day! As I have been an interior decorator for 35 years - I can appreciate this beautiful home. The only negative we had was we could not find a corkscrew to open our wine bottle--- we had to go buy one!!!!
  Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. So sorry that you had to buy a corkscrew as we do keep these on hand. Next time just call us!
Shipwatch #302 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/17/2017
Am very happy staying at Shipwatch. Ashley is very helpful and it's wonderful being so close to the beach. I recommended Shipwatch to my neighbor at home and she will be staying here in May.
Salt Air Villas #309(A) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/17/2017
Accommodations were great very large, well kept, private gated community
Beach Club #336 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/17/2017
I stayed at the Beach Club during a visit to SSI. This was my second stay at Beach Club, and I had a wonderful time!
Beach Club #234 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/07/2017
Good unit. Needs some light maintenance. Kitchen faucet leaks and drips, needs to be replaced. Toilet also runs on reoccurring basis , probably needs flapper replaced.
  Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We will definitely address the maintenance issues that you pointed out. Thank you!
Beach Club #126 Review Rating:
Name: Ronald Date: 01/24/2017
Beautiful condo! The condo was bright and very clean and comfortable. The extended balcony offered great outdoor space for dining and relaxing. This is the ONLY place I would stay in SSI!
  Manager Response:
Ronald, We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Beach Club! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
St. Simons Grand #303 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/24/2017
Will was awesome! Helped my sister and I to give our Mom a fabulous weekend! Made great memories.
Shipwatch #314 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/24/2017
Our stay was very nice. The condo bedrooms were perfect for 2 adult couples. Especially as we both had separate bathroom. Nice area. The only draw back, and the reason for a 4, not 5) was in not getting an email with check in info. I was little worried about my reservation until I could get in contact with a person. Had to call on my way to St. Simons to get this info. The menu magazine was very helpful, as we had never been to this area before. Would definitely stay here again if I return.
  Manager Response:
Shelly, I am so sorry that you did not receive timely check in information. Our system is set up to automatically send multiple E-mails prior to your check in date so I am not sure what happened!
Ocean Walk T8 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/17/2017
Wonderful property great setting short walk to park and village permanent owners/renters very friendly unit was perfect!
  Manager Response:
Pamela, We are thrilled to hear you loved your stay at Ocean Walk! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Beach Club #221 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/10/2017
Clean, spacious condo with sea view, perfect for our family of 6. The master bathroom is huge! Loved that it has 4 twins beds, which are hard to find in vacation rentals
4334 11th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/10/2017
Lots of beds and baths. Ideally suited for large families with children. Small family room, small kitchen. Nice place overall. Private. Small lot and yard, but that is common to the area. Nice neighborhood. We had fun there, and fond memories!
613 Sheraton Place Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/06/2017
I was working in town and brought the whole family it was a great place to be together had a very nice outside grill nice and quiet not on a busy road a lot better than a hotel thank you again
607 Neptune Way Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/06/2017
If it gets a facelift I would give it a 5 star
North Breakers #403 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/06/2017
We're on the road almost half of the year, and being able to stay in accommodations like they have at Hodnett Cooper is a much welcome change to usual hotels we stay at. I will definitely make arrangements with Hodnett Cooper in the future
Beach Club #221 Review Rating:
Name: Sarah Date: 01/04/2017
This condo was perfect for our family of 6. We were pleased to find 4 twins which meant none of our kids had to share beds. The unit is very well equipped and spacious, especially the HUGE master bathroom. The Beach Club grounds are beautiful and this unit, while set back a little bit from the beach, has a lovely view towards the sea. Thank you Hodnett Cooper!
  Manager Response:
Sarah, We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the accommodations at the Beach Club. The Beach Club is a gorgeous ocean front property that is definitely a guest favorite, we are glad you feel the same! The 4 twin beds are a great feature especially for families traveling with children and the large master bed and bath are perfect for mom and dad. Come back and see us soon!
Beach Club #409 Review Rating:
Name: The Beach Club Suite 409 - St. Simon's Island Date: 01/01/2017
My husband and I had an amazing time at the Beach Club properties. We really needed to get away and the timing could not have been more perfect. The weather was amazing for the time of year. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub, walks on the beach and the local restaurants, sights and retail stores. I definitely recommend the Beach Club - our accommodations were beautiful, immaculate and comfortable. We had great sunrise views from our balcony. We had every amenity we needed in the kitchen and could not have asked for a more perfect weekend away. Thanks! Hodnett Cooper!
  Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time at the Beach Club and on St. Simons Island. Please come back and visit us soon!
St. Simons Grand #102 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/13/2016
The 4 stars is totally based on location and layout. The unit 'has great bones', but is definitely in need of updating and attention, in general. Even so, we had a great time and would recommend the unit.
  Manager Response:
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The St. Simons Grand is the perfect location for a beach getaway. Our vacation rental staff reviews the condition of each property regularly and will happily take your feedback into consideration.
Beach Club #415 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/13/2016
We had a wonderful, carefree and much needed get away and it was only enhanced by our stay At The St. Simons Beach Club
Harbour Oaks #619 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/13/2016
So impressed with this beautifully decorated unit! We loved the proximity to all Saint Simons Island has to offer--Pier Village, restaurants, beach and playgrounds for the kids. We were very happy and will definitely book this unit again!!!
Beach Club #414 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/13/2016
As always, my month at The Beach Club was wonderful! The complex and amenities are top notch and the staff is wonderful! Can't wait for my next vacation.
4318 6th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/05/2016
We particularly liked the 3 parking spaces, spacious and incredibly well stocked/supplied kitchen. Master bedroom area is huge.
510 A Magnolia Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/05/2016
Good people, with a lot of properties to choose from.
St. Simons Grand #120 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/30/2016
We recently stayed un Unit 120 of the St. Simons Grand. It is awesome, and although it is one of the units that is farthest from the beach, the view is still spectacular
St. Simons Grand #111 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/30/2016
The condo we rented was beautiful, the property grounds are beautiful and it was an overall great experience! Large pool, great hot tub, easy beach access and the condo was appropriately furnished. I will definitely stay here again!
613 Sheraton Place Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/22/2016
Perfect tidy home for us to relax in. Close enough to beaches and village. Comfy beds. Set up well for myself, husband and dog to stay.
  Manager Response:
Holly, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us again.
1118 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/17/2016
Can't beat the yard and view of the ocean
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/17/2016
Pier Pointe 104 is the best place to stay on St Simons and Hodnett Cooper is always helpful with reservations
Beach Club #122 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/17/2016
#122 could use updated furniture, especially the couch. The carpet is really stained especially in the master bedroom next to the sliding door and the chair in the bedroom needs to be replaced, the leg looked like a dog had chewed on it. On a positive note, the kitchen was furnished with everything you needed, the second bedroom was really cute and it has great internet!
  Manager Response:
Paula, Thanks for the suggestions and for staying with Hodnett Cooper! We understand that there are a few items that could be improved on and we are constantly doing our best to ensure our properties are well kept and to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Beach Club #233 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/17/2016
Great place to stay if you like being on the beach with the ability to take a stroll without driving. The grounds are well kept and the pool is always inviting.
Shipwatch #106 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/15/2016
We always have a great experience with the Hodnet Cooper family and their properties and staff . Just please only tell beach friendly people as we love the peace and quiet and the clean beach


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2015 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.