St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search





















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

1912 Reviews Found

Beach Club #118 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/26/2015
Beach club #118 was the perfect rendezvous for a quick girls getaway weekend. The closeness to the beach, pool access and room accommodations was perfect for my group of six ladies. Thank you for the much needed rest and relaxation. Will definitely look to stay again.
St. Simons Grand #102 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/26/2015
Great location. A few minor issues, washer dryer was broken but fixed after a week. No screens on the bedroom windows, front screen door did not close and lock, and a broken handrail on the stairs down off the deck. Other than those issues it is a lovely place.
Beach Club #117 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/26/2015
Wonderful Staff, The swimming pool and grounds are immaculate. Great location, central to just about everything. Right on the Beach!! It's always a wonderful stay.
Beach Club #117 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/26/2015
Wonderful Staff, The swimming pool and grounds are immaculate. Great location, central to just about everything. Right on the Beach!! It's always a wonderful stay.
1100 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Wesley Date: 05/22/2015
Best beach access on the island! The cottage has great potential, needs updating or full retro one! (Kind of a mix of 60's, 70's and 80's) The management company did a great job fixing a few small issues that needed immediate attention. (hence the need for the updating), it does have a new window type a/c unit, but is still pretty noisy. The bed is extremely soft, so if you do not like soft beds, you will have to sleep on the sleeper sofa. Overall though, still a great stay.
1529 Wood Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/19/2015
Great location for the beach. We loved just having a block to walk with the gear and a 3 year old. Wonderful location and the Condo was a great size for our family
Pier Point #202 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/19/2015
Our family had a wonderful stay at Pier Point 202. The condo itself is very nice, nicely decorated and very well stocked with kitchen supplies and linens. The location can not be beat! Will definitely stay here again!
Beach Club #106 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/19/2015
Great, family friendly property. Never rented a vacation condo before but would definitely do it again, based on this experience. Hodnett staff was great about helping me identify a property and a unit that would suit our needs.
Beach Club #128 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/19/2015
We have been coming to St. Simons for 10 years now and always stay at Beach Club. We love it there. The grounds are immaculate, the units are well kept, and we love the workout room.
Pier Point #202 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/12/2015
Just a great place to visit!
North Breakers #307 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/12/2015
307 at North Breakers is a very nice, nicely furnished and comfortable unit, very pleasing to the eye. Have rented it April 2014 and 2015, and will rent again in 2016. Needs TV and ceiling fan in guest bedroom however. Poor kids, no TV in their bedroom. What's that about.
1067 College Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/12/2015
House has lots of room, is well maintained and in a prime location for family fun.
North Breakers #409 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/12/2015
My wife and I had a great time during our one-month stay (Aor 1-May1 2015) at North Breakers #409 - so much so that we plan to do it again in 2016
Sea Point #107 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/12/2015
Needs to replace mattresses
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/12/2015
Love Pier Pointe 104. I must...we have stayed there 10 times..It's very clean, close to everything, you can walk to restaurants, shops, the pier and the Light house..Just a laid back, no rush feeling there
Sea Point #107 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/04/2015
This property is absolutely outstanding. Gorgeous interior, super location and incredible view. Loved it
4209 8th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/04/2015
Horner Cooper is First Class from Start to Finish
Shipwatch #208 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/04/2015
Love staying at Shipwatch.
Shipwatch #215 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/28/2015
This is an ideal location for an awesome beach vacation!!
760 Ocean Blvd #204 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/28/2015
The unit we stayed in was amazing but needs a few things brought up to date. TV was a pain in the butt to try to get to work. You had to have the remote within less than a foot to get it to change channels. The whole systems needs to be upgraded. The coffee pot does not keep coffee hot and is in terrible condition. There was also bugs in the sink every morning. This unit is too beautiful in layout to have little petty things take away from it
  Manager Response:
Terri, We do appreciate the feedback! Per your comments we have replaced the coffee maker and replaced the connections for the television making channel changing much easier. The condo does have regular pest control so anytime bugs are seen we definitely want to know so we can address the issue. Sometimes you just have to tell us!
Beach Club #329 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/28/2015
Great view, but the bathrooms and kitchen areas could use some attention.
North Breakers #410 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/28/2015
We enjoyed our recent stay at #410 North Breakers very much - lovely ocean view, convenient to pool, nicely decorated - perfect for celebrating our wedding anniversary
Beach Club #336 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/28/2015
Great place to stay- clean and the access to the ocean was great!
Beach Club #309 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/28/2015
Very helpful staff
Beach Club #127 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/28/2015
We stayed at The Beach Club, Unit #127 for my niece's wedding. Several of the events were held at the King and Prince, and we could easily walk to that location on the beach! The location of this condo was wonderful... beach view, near pool and beach. The price was good. This condo had too many knick-knacks and decorative accents cluttering the shelves, tables, and counters, but otherwise it was clean, comfortable, quiet, and convenient!
Harbour Oaks #302 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
Hodnett Cooper has always provided us with first class service. They make you feel like family.
  Manager Response:
That is what we like to hear!
Shipwatch #206 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
Shipwatch 206 was a great condo for my family of 4 on a budget. Perfect location on the beach and close enough to the village. Ashley the on scene supervisor was the sweetest lady! Loved the swing on the balcony too. Look forward to coming back!!
G221 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
The Grand is a beautiful property with great location
Shipwatch #308 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
Wonderful condo! Could be updated in the decorations and the televisions in the unit.
Beach Club #127 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
It was clean, but our specific unit really needs updating, mainly with fixtures and showed signs of wear and tear.
  Manager Response:
Chris, Thanks for your feedback. We will share your comments with the homeowner for some possible updating!
Island Marshwood #4 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
Nice unit but minor upgrades need to be done
4201 10th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
Kalena was very friendly and quick to respond to questions.
Ocean Walk U6 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
The bedrooms were very nice. The bathrooms need updating. The sinks and vanities are in poor condition.
  Manager Response:
As always we appreciate the comments. We will check out the condition of the sinks and vanities and provide your feedback to the homeowner.
Harbour Oaks #620 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/21/2015
We are returning next year to a condo with no steps and a walk in showder
Beach Club #315 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2015
Fabulous family vacation spot. Perfect location for my family. Staff was great and so helpful. Looking forward to returning again someday
Beach Club #138 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2015
The location of the property was great, as were the actual rooms, pool area, etc. We did have trouble finding parking on the property, it was overcrowded and the parking garage offered extremely narrow tight spaces not suitable for oversized vehicles. We also had to wait an hour past check in time because the hot water in our condo had a major leak, and during our stay the leak persisted flooding the utility room/kitchen area twice. Maintenance was called but did respond in a very timely manner.
  Manager Response:
Jessica, Thank you for your feedback. I know you were with us on an EXTREMELY busy and sold out week which does make the parking tight. Typically when we have such a maintenance issue we would consider relocating you to another unit but I don't believe we had any other availability. We do apologize for the inconvenience!
St. Simons Grand #105 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2015
The St. Simons Grand has it all - comfortable accommodations, ocean front, pool, beautiful grounds. Some of the units could use updating. The staff is helpful in resolving any issues you might have. Go - Enjoy
Beach Club #329 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/14/2015
perfect view, wonderful island, property well maintained but somewhat dated. perfect for famileis
Beach Club #314 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/14/2015
The condo was clean, had the basics but felt a little dated. It was small but worked for the4 of us. My biggest complaint was the lack of supervision of the grounds at night. The hot tubs closed at "dusk" but most night there would be several noisy teenagers in them until 11pm. Also, I heard a loud noise outside to see kids in the parking area skating board and playing with the shopping carts around midnight.
  Manager Response:
This particular condominium is getting all new living furniture today so perhaps it will appear less dated! Our apologies for the noise you experienced during your stay. We do have on site property patrol at all times. We will review our staffing during this "sell out" spring break week to see if additional staff may be required to fully patrol all areas.
St. Simons Grand #315 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/14/2015
This unit needs a lot of upgrades including a new refrigerator as well as a good cleaning.
Beach Club #411 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/10/2015
Beach Club 411 is probably the best located unit on East Beach. Unfortunately, it is somewhat shabby inside. Tenants staying for more than a few days will probably discover its shortcomings.
St. Simons Grand #205 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/10/2015
We've been a Hodnett Cooper renter for about 15 years and probably should have bought the unit back then. Love the property and appreciate the support from staff. Thought the security improved tremendously over other years in policing spring breakers.
Harbour Oaks #403 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/10/2015
Quiet and Private. Great for long term rental. Close to Village/Pier and great restaurants.
Beach Club #217 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/10/2015
Very well decorated with island theme, clean and comfortable. This is a great getaway for a short or long stay.
654 Oglethorpe Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Kelly Date: 04/09/2015
Perfect location, beautiful decor, excellent beach access, great view,clean, spacious, and walking distance to everything. My family of 6 had plenty of room and the kids were able to walk to the pier, the beach, and village restaurants. This condo set the backdrop for a perfect vacation.
St. Simons Grand #310 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/08/2015
I love that no key is required. Code opens gate and condo door. Makes checkin and checkout so easy. Very pleasant condo, but take your own hairdryer.
4319 12th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/08/2015
Overall, a nice property in a good neighborhood. The older bathroom has insufficient water pressure. Towels are old and worn. The washer/dryer is outdoors which is not attractive unless you like camping.
117 Hamilton Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/08/2015
The house was good very roomy pool was good needs updated and a good cleaning but all in all it was good
Kingstown B Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/08/2015
We have always been pleased with Hodnettcooper service. The unit where we stay is always clean and well maintained. St. Simons Island is a gem with lots of good restaurants within walking distance. Access to the beach is easy as well.
1625 Bruce Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/08/2015
Love the location and house. There is full sun on the pool during the day and the beach is only 2 blocks away. The house is fully remodeled and updated. We had a great time. Would definitely stay there again.


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2013 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.