St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search






















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

2217 Reviews Found

Beach Club #428 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/21/2016
Even with the Hurricane we had a great time. Great beach for families. With little ones.
Harbour Oaks #619 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/21/2016
This is The Real Estate Company in The Golden Isles that have agents who REALLY care about their visitors. Cannot thank them enough for making our vacation perfect.
St. Simons Grand #304 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/21/2016
Beautifully decorated, well appointed condo. Great view of the pool and beach from the balcony. Very much enjoyed our stay
Beach Club #314 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/21/2016
Great staff great location
Beach Club #303 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/21/2016
The unit looked better than the pictures both in terms of size and decor. The Hodnett Cooper staff was great in terms of support and providing information regarding Hurricane/Tropical Storm Hermene
Beach Club #135 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/21/2016
Delightful vacation
1157 College Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/21/2016
1157 College Street is really a fantastic home to spend time in. Very open and clean. Also recently remodeled with all aspects being the highest quality
Beach Club #218 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/21/2016
Unit was as advertised with no surprises awesome place to stay
4209 8th Street Review Rating:
Name: Wonderful Date: 09/14/2016
Beautiful, spacious home. We had plenty of room for the 7 of us. Loved the high ceilings and open floor plan. An easy stroll down a lovely path to the beach. Hodnett Cooper was a pleasure to work with. We will definitely be back!
St. Simons Grand #321 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/13/2016
Hodnett Cooper's August Special pricing allowed my family to enjoy this beautifully decorated, spacious unit with an awesome ocean view. The entire complex is well-maintained and staffed.
4322 13th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/13/2016
We rented this home for our family and it was even better than advertised. Very nice home with the most linens, kitchen wares, etc. of any home we have ever rented. It was such a beautiful home and we enjoyed it for all 9 days
4230 4th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/13/2016
Huge thanks to all of the staff for making the best out of the situation during the tropical storm/power outage. Cannot say enough positive things about how it was handled and it was very much appreciated. We have already booked our next stay with your company based on the experience.The house was perfect for two families with small children. Great traditional beach house that was clean, well appointed, comfortable, and spacious. Pool was a great feature!
Beach Club #219 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/13/2016
We stayed in 219, very beautiful unit, it may not have been ocean front, but we had a beautiful view of the ocean and the courtyard,
St. Simons Grand #202 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/13/2016
The Grands,202, was beautiful. D├ęcor was very upscale. Location was perfect to sit and watch the beach or pool. Very spacious. Love to stay again in this condo.
1531 Wood Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/13/2016
Beautiful & well furnished! Easy walk to beach for any age!
Beach Club #126 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/08/2016
What a beautiful condo. It's bright, cheery and very clean. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and it is equipped with everything you need. I would stay there again. Thank you for a lovely experience.
Beach Club #222 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/08/2016
Unit 222 is beautiful and conveniently located. We will certainly book it again in the future
Beach Club #218 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/08/2016
Perfect location on the beach with a pool. 3 Bedrooms were great for me, my 2 daughters and 4 grandkids. Very well stocked with all we needed. Loved the St Simon area
Shiphouse 4 - 1st & 2nd Floors Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/08/2016
The location of this house, near town and right on the beach, is very convenient. The lack of an interior stairwell is odd, but we got used to it. The elevator is slow so we didn't us it unless we were hauling groceries or luggage, when it was invaluable. The house was very clean, the multiple bathrooms much appreciated, the furniture was in good shape and we liked having the little pool for the grandkids when the beach was inaccessible due to high tide
North Breakers #502 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/08/2016
This is our 4 th year at this unit. We enjoy the beautiful view, pool and convenience of the location. The furniture is comfortable and the unit is decorated very tastefully . The kitchen is stocked well.
North Breakers #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/08/2016
Great experience, the apartment is well equipped and spacious, location is excellent
Ocean Walk L14 Review Rating:
Name: Fantastic Date: 09/06/2016
We loved this place!! Not only were we constantly kept informed of the approaching hurricane/tropical storm. We were extremely comfortable!! The place is charming. From the sweet ducks, to the great location and the great pools. St. Simon is a great place and we took our 7 year old grandson this time. He didn't want to leave either. Would recommend and can't wait to return.
1012 Sherman Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/30/2016
Unit needs to be updated. Pool yard not very inviting. For the price point though it was good.
North Breakers #412 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/30/2016
Wonderful week and experience. Have booked with Hodnett-Cooper previously. From booking to checkout they are professional, friendly, and accommodating. The condo and grounds were beautifully maintained. Very satisfied.
Beach Club #418 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/30/2016
The unit was perfect for three adults and 3 preschool age children. We found everything that was needed in the kitchen and all appliances including TV's worked beautifully. Although some of the decor was dated and somewhat drab, we were fine. After all this was a casual beach vacation. The view is spectacular.
  Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback on the condominium. Just so you know, we are working on further updating this fall and hope you will come back to check it out!
North Breakers #304 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/30/2016
Thanks Hodnett Cooper. Great vacation. We even had full moons come up over the ocean... FANTASTIC!
North Breakers #412 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/30/2016
We love The Breakers. Easy beach access. Garage parking with elevator. Beautiful grounds and pool. Hodnett Cooper provides great service.
Beach Club #318 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/30/2016
Our recent visit was the best vacation we had experienced as a family in 20 years. I highly recommend The Beach Club and Hodnett Cooper to have a wonderful relaxing vacation which left us all relaxed and we took home some great memories.
916 BEACHVIEW Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/30/2016
Great Location, property is a nice size. Would like to see the carpet replaced with different flooring. We enjoyed the deck, right on the ocean. We have rented this property for several years, and love it and St. Simons
Shipwatch #101 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/30/2016
My family visits st. Simons at least twice a summer solely for the beach experience of a CERTAIN location.We booked shipwatch 101 hoping it was close to the location on the beach that my family loves so much to our surprise it was directly on top of the location we love. This was the most amazing trip we have had so far to st. Simons we have 6 children so finding a place that sleep 6 comfortably without being a hotel room is hard to come by. WE LOVED OUR STAY.....WE WILL BE BACK
Beach Club #217 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/30/2016
The unit where we stayed Is in need of a new sofa in the living room. Everything else was lovely.
4319 12th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/23/2016
House was great. Pool was great. Kids had a ball. Very good location. We will be back on next trip.
4333 14TH Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/23/2016
Great house, clean, spacious and very well equipped. Love the location and back patio!
236 Myrtle Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/23/2016
This is a beautiful, comfortable and spacious property with a spectacular view. We had a fantastic time and I can't recommend it more highly
Beach Club #301 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/23/2016
Staff is awesome ac wasn't working in unit when we arrived and the property manager had us in another unit in minutes. We had a wonderful time
Shipwatch #103 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/23/2016
This was our first time visiting Saint Simons Island and the first time using Hodnett Cooper Vacations Rentals. We will definitely be back! The service provided by HDCR was excellent and the unit we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Thank you for helping to make a lasting impression on these first-timers! We look forward to spending many more years vacationing here!
St. Simons Grand #119 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/23/2016
Have been staying at the Grand since it was built. Perfect vacation spot
Beach Club #430 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/23/2016
The view from this property was amazing, and the accommodations were everything we needed for our family of 4. The resort was kid friendly, the beach was family friendly and not too crowded, and the property was comfortable and cute. We will definitely come back!
4209 8th Street Review Rating:
Name: Dunns-Stone Mountain Date: 08/22/2016
Really great location-house is plenty big for the 9 of us who stayed. really liked the back upstaris porch-great place for hanging out at night. Beach was a simple 10 minute stroll depending on the number of coolers being hauled.....first class all the way-we'll be back.
St. Simons Grand #202 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
Sunrises were beautiful and people were very nice. I have family who just moved to St..Simons so we will be back
St. Simons Grand #105 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
The unit we stayed in was very clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. Enjoyed being on the first floor with easy access from the deck to beach walkway. Will definitely stay here again
412 Butler Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
Not a new property, but a nice accomadating property.property gives privacy to guests, and at the same time lots of space for family time. The separate family area is good to give children and adults their own space. Proximity to the village is a short pleasant walk.
North Breakers #412 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
Our vacation with our family on St. Simon's Island was perfect - the accommodations were outstanding, the beaches pristine, and all staff were friendly and helpful. We all agree that this is one of the best vacations we have ever taken!
629 OAK Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
Our 3-generation family thoroughly enjoyed our week in this home. The home is perfect with every amenity. The location to the beach, restaurants, groceries, etc. is great. We definitely hope to come back to St. Simon's sometime--and will try to stay here again!
Salt Air Villas #220(A) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
We stayed at the Salt Air condos on Demere street. A short walk to the beach in the morning. Condos were nice. Pool cleaned every morning. Quiet and relaxing location. Pull out couch may need extra cushions. We bought blow up pool rafts to put under mattress and worked great
Shipwatch #110 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
The condo was exactly as pictured and was perfect for our family. We appreciated the fact that the unit did allow dogs. The only negative remark I would make is that the air conditioning did not seem to cool very well. Perhaps it is an older AC unit, but besides that - the place was awesome! We loved it and would definitely go back there again.
  Manager Response:
Thanks as always for taking the time to provide feeback on your experience. We will check out the air conditioner issue as we have not had any guest comments prior to yours. Thank you!
North Breakers #304 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the island. Would definitely recommend!
Beach Club #106 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/08/2016
Unit 106 at the Beach Club is right beside the elevator and trash chute, and on the first level over the drive and parking. It was very noisy. Otherwise, the accommodations and resort location were great.
313 Neptune Road Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/08/2016
Really nice all around. Condo was clean and everything in it was of good quality. Very spacious. Very short walk to the beach. Would definitely rent again.
Shipwatch #215 Review Rating:
Name: Christie, Charlotte, NC Date: 08/06/2016
We loved staying here and will be coming back next year. We had two small kids and two adults and this place was the perfect size for us. The kids had a blast and didn't want to come home (we didn't either). Love the beach here and the private access to the beach. We had zero issues with anything while we were there. There is a TV in the master bedroom and living room along with a DVD player. My kids learned what VHS tapes were since they were in the master bedroom...turned out to be awesome since there were movies they hadn't seen before. Be kind and rewind!


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2015 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.