St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search





















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

1889 Reviews Found

Beach Club #335 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/31/2015
A great location and the condos are above board.The view from the condos I stayed in mirror the pictures posted on the website. You really cannot go wrong in choosing to stay at The Beach Club!
North Breakers #403 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/31/2015
5 Star Rating....Condo and it's location is awesome! I had never stayed here before, and I would love to stay there again if the opportunity came up. There were a few times I had to call Hodnett, and each time they were very helpful!
Beach Club #325 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/31/2015
The Beach Club is beautifully maintained with an inviting pool area and easy access to the beach.
700 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/31/2015
Beautiful spacious property with one of the BEST view in St. Simons. Very comfortable. Located near the Village.
East End #9 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/31/2015
Had a great time at East End #9. Plenty of room, great porch plus top level balcony with direct view of beach and ocean. Pet friendly with a garage. The skylight in the bath and shower is a fantastic bonus.
4209 8th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/24/2015
Beautiful house and location. Many thanks. This was a business trip for me, but the house was wonderful and the family enjoyed it. Staff at HC was very friendly and helpful. Can't think of anything the house lacked or how HC could have been better.
Beach Club #115 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/24/2015
This was a great place to stay and a good value.
117 Hamilton Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/24/2015
Classic, clean, comfortable, and convenient to the Village and the beach. Well-equipped house with ample sleeping quarters and adequate parking for multiple vehicles.
Beach Club #416 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/24/2015
My family had a wonderful stay and the property was kept very nice and very clean. We will be back. Thanks
Salt Air Villas #201(B) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/24/2015
The helpfulness of all the staff at the desk is amazing. They remember my name and always respond promptly to any request or questions. Cleaning staff returned items I had left and had not missed until they called. Customer friendly company all around.
Sea Point #304 Review Rating:
Name: A. Foley Date: 03/23/2015
This is a lovely condo in a quiet area, but still close enough to walk to many places on the island. It is very spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. We especially enjoyed sitting on the patio at any hour of the day or night!
Pier Point #202 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/17/2015
Hodnett Cooper has provided outstanding service and attention to our needs for 18 years. We would use no other company for our rentals in St. Simons Island.
  Manager Response:
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to have you back for your 19th year!
North Breakers #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/10/2015
The unit was bright and cheerful. The accessories were fun and made entertaining easy and a joy.
Beach Club #111 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/10/2015
Great place to vacation- everyone on island friendly- clean- great places to eat- beach perfect for walking
Beach Club #434 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/10/2015
Great location, facilities (fitness and business center), office staff is very friendly and helpful.
North Breakers #412 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/10/2015
I love this unit and will return next year. It must be the best place on the whole island. We had some new furniture this year and appreciate it.
Beach Club #412 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/10/2015
As always, another wonderful vacation at the Beach Club!
Beach Club #423 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/10/2015
Great location, helpful staff, great place to live for a month!
1211 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/10/2015
Great location - short walk to beach and village. Great area for biking. Sea Grass Cottage is light and airy with a great kitchen.
1046 Sherman Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/04/2015
Very comfortable relaxing atmosphere, a great place to recharge.
1529 Wood Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/04/2015
Our stay was beyond wonderful!! Any small issue we had was promptly fixed. The condo was amazing and the elevator was a blessing with 4 flights of stairs!!! Loved every second and will be back
108 Mews Circle Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/25/2015
Excellent location and very spacious and comfortable. Love staying here.
Beach Club #205 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/25/2015
Great community, right on the beach.
Beach Club #337 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/25/2015
Excellent resource for premier lodging on St. Simons Island.
Shipwatch #110 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/25/2015
We have rented through Hodnett Cooper twice and are most pleased with their service, before, during and after.
Beach Club #325 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/25/2015
Enjoyable place. Quiet, clean, roomy, and comfortable. Everything you would expect for a resort stay. Enjoyed the stay.
Beach Club #233 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/23/2015
Condo has been completely remodeled in January 2015 with new flooring, new shower in master, new vanities in both baths, new draperies and new furniture. All new kitchen with new refrigerator, sink, faucet, countertops and backsplash.
Sea Point #304 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/18/2015
Excellent unit - quiet and peaceful with exceptional view...
Sea Point #107 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/10/2015
Beautiful, comfortable condo, we will be reserving this one again!
Shadowbrook #150-301 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/10/2015
Accommodations clean and neat. Kitchen very well equipped. Photos represent furnishings. You can't go wrong with Hodnett Cooper. They are very responsive.
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/03/2015
Pier Point 104 is a perfect location. The view is amazing, especially the sunsets. We couldn't have ordered a more perfect proximity to where we wanted to be.
Beach Club #410 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/03/2015
We have been to the Beach Club many times over the past 7 or 8 years. Our experience has always been positive. Since the units are individually owned, they differ in terms of décor and some are more appealing to us than others. Unit 410 is by far our favorite, but we are not alone and it is rarely available. All staff have been pleasant, professional, and accommodating.
1211 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/03/2015
Great property. Great location. Completely enjoyed our time here. Highly recommend.
Shipwatch #301 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/27/2015
Still best buy on the East Coast to be right on the beach.
Harbour Oaks #109 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/27/2015
Hodnett Cooper runs a first class operation. I would highly recommend them for vacation rentals on St Simons Island, Georgia, which is an amazing place!
Harbour Oaks #118 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/27/2015
Rental was great, neighbors great, area kept clean, quick service if anything went wrong and fixed immediately
Ocean Walk E8 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/27/2015
Great Staff. Clean property. Very accessible to the Village.
1221 Beachview Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/13/2015
Cute place at a great location. No ocean view, but close to ocean and is an easy walk through King and Prince area. 2 Chairs were available. The thermostat did not work so it was a bit chilly inside. Bed was comfortable and liked the front decks. Note that this is the top of a dual unit.
  Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the problems with the thermostat and are having it repaired straight away. We hope to welcome you back to St. Simons Island soon!
North Breakers #502 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/13/2015
The unit was perfect, very clean and had everything we could need.
1165 Peachtree Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/13/2015
Well appointed, great property furnished to be comfortable for a larger group of people.
North Breakers #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/06/2015
Extremely clean and furnishings were up to date. We enjoyed it and would stay here again.
700 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/06/2015
Lovely home and beautiful beach city
700 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/06/2015
Great location. Comfortable living areas. Great view.
4333 14TH Review Rating:
Name: BHunt Date: 01/03/2015
PROS When you look up beach house - this is it. The location on East Beach is great and the waves can be heard from the outdoors. Moving groceries into the kitchen is a breeze. The outdoor fireplace is a nice touch with the yard well-manicured and delightful. In reading the CONS one might think this is not a good house. Quite the contrary. Simply the owners need to review and act. CONS 1. It is terribly dark in the living room. There are no reading lights for the sofa. One needed at each end and another in the middle. 2. The gas fireplace doesn't work. No pilot light on. 3. A large rug is needed in the living room to cut down on the echo. 4. A new larger flat screen is needed in the living area. We couldn't read small print from the sofa. 5. All but one bedroom is in need of a new TV. This is a MUST in this day of cheap deals on TV's. 6. The upstairs bedroom is a nightmare. Essentially it is a loft. There is no privacy. The two large port holes are covered with plantation shutters. Written on the woodwork in pencil is a "do not open" warning. Every sound from downstairs echoes upward. If there is a large crowd with unusual hours a good nights sleep is impossible. 7. This bedroom is accessed by a rickety spiral staircase making up and down a challenge. Try adding large bulky suitcases - ???? Safety is a concern here in my opinion. There is a large roof window that is has no screen to the outdoors. If you walk to open the window you could easily step off into the open stairwell - safety issue to be certain. Also, there are folding louvored doors that are extremely difficult to maneuver. These doors are meant to offer privacy from the roof window. If you don't close them entirely the neighbor might have a look-see. Moreover, it is very very hot up there. Even opening the window didn't offer much of a relief. We were there at New Years and I sweated each night. Idea --- move the king bed downstairs and make this a bunk room only if safety issues are addressed. 7. Shower doors may be against code. They swing inward into the tub and showers areas. 8. Cleaning service needs to deep clean all shower tiles. There is mildew build-up. 9. The range required us to light it with a match. The safety issue here could prove serious.
  Manager Response:
Thank you for your recent stay with Hodnett Cooper on St. Simons Island. And thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the home. We are currently examining each area you have identified. For your next visit, please keep in mind, a Hodnett Cooper representative is on call 24/7 to correct any maintenance or housekeeping issues. It appears that the pilot light had gone out on the fireplace and was a very easy fix. So sorry that you did not get to enjoy the fireplace as it is a wonderful feature of the house. As an update, all of the tube televisions in the home have been replaced with flat screens. The upstairs “loft” room may not be for everyone but has definitely been a popular favorite of many previous guests. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and appreciated the house—we agree, it is a delightful beach house! We certainly hope to welcome you back to St. Simons Island very soon. Thank you again for staying with us and providing your feedback
Sea Point #107 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/16/2014
This condo looks great in the photos, but even better in person! Our BFF getaway was perfect and we were absolutely delighted with the condo. If you want a perfect place to stay on beautiful St. Simons Island, no need to look further, this is it!
North Breakers #200 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/09/2014
We had a lovely Thanksgiving weekend at this property. It was quiet, clean and very comfortable. We had fun taking our dog for walks on the beach!
1112 Ocean Boulevard Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/09/2014
This is the second time I've stayed at this property and it never disappoints. Very close to the beach and downtown. Simply a wonderful location!
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/09/2014
We have stayed at many Hodnett Cooper properties and have never been disappointed.
Sea Point #303 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/09/2014
Sea Point #303 was a beautiful property that exceeded our expectations. We were very comfortable there, felt "at home" right away. We were so thankful every day that we chose staying at this condo instead of a hotel - a much more comfortable option when traveling with family and children.
Salt Air Villas #302(A) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/09/2014
We really enjoyed this clean, modern unit in a quiet neighbourhood. It is a tastefully decorated unit in a very well maintained building. We will stay here again. Hodnett Cooper went above and beyond our expectations to ensure any issues were rapidly resolved. This was a great vacation! Thank you.


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2013 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.