St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search






















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

2187 Reviews Found

4319 12th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/23/2016
House was great. Pool was great. Kids had a ball. Very good location. We will be back on next trip.
4333 14TH Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/23/2016
Great house, clean, spacious and very well equipped. Love the location and back patio!
236 Myrtle Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/23/2016
This is a beautiful, comfortable and spacious property with a spectacular view. We had a fantastic time and I can't recommend it more highly
Beach Club #301 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/23/2016
Staff is awesome ac wasn't working in unit when we arrived and the property manager had us in another unit in minutes. We had a wonderful time
Shipwatch #103 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/23/2016
This was our first time visiting Saint Simons Island and the first time using Hodnett Cooper Vacations Rentals. We will definitely be back! The service provided by HDCR was excellent and the unit we stayed in was clean and comfortable. Thank you for helping to make a lasting impression on these first-timers! We look forward to spending many more years vacationing here!
St. Simons Grand #119 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/23/2016
Have been staying at the Grand since it was built. Perfect vacation spot
Beach Club #430 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/23/2016
The view from this property was amazing, and the accommodations were everything we needed for our family of 4. The resort was kid friendly, the beach was family friendly and not too crowded, and the property was comfortable and cute. We will definitely come back!
St. Simons Grand #202 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
Sunrises were beautiful and people were very nice. I have family who just moved to St..Simons so we will be back
St. Simons Grand #105 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
The unit we stayed in was very clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable. Enjoyed being on the first floor with easy access from the deck to beach walkway. Will definitely stay here again
412 Butler Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
Not a new property, but a nice accomadating property.property gives privacy to guests, and at the same time lots of space for family time. The separate family area is good to give children and adults their own space. Proximity to the village is a short pleasant walk.
North Breakers #412 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
Our vacation with our family on St. Simon's Island was perfect - the accommodations were outstanding, the beaches pristine, and all staff were friendly and helpful. We all agree that this is one of the best vacations we have ever taken!
629 OAK Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
Our 3-generation family thoroughly enjoyed our week in this home. The home is perfect with every amenity. The location to the beach, restaurants, groceries, etc. is great. We definitely hope to come back to St. Simon's sometime--and will try to stay here again!
Salt Air Villas #220(A) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
We stayed at the Salt Air condos on Demere street. A short walk to the beach in the morning. Condos were nice. Pool cleaned every morning. Quiet and relaxing location. Pull out couch may need extra cushions. We bought blow up pool rafts to put under mattress and worked great
Shipwatch #110 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
The condo was exactly as pictured and was perfect for our family. We appreciated the fact that the unit did allow dogs. The only negative remark I would make is that the air conditioning did not seem to cool very well. Perhaps it is an older AC unit, but besides that - the place was awesome! We loved it and would definitely go back there again.
  Manager Response:
Thanks as always for taking the time to provide feeback on your experience. We will check out the air conditioner issue as we have not had any guest comments prior to yours. Thank you!
North Breakers #304 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2016
Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the island. Would definitely recommend!
Beach Club #106 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/08/2016
Unit 106 at the Beach Club is right beside the elevator and trash chute, and on the first level over the drive and parking. It was very noisy. Otherwise, the accommodations and resort location were great.
313 Neptune Road Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/08/2016
Really nice all around. Condo was clean and everything in it was of good quality. Very spacious. Very short walk to the beach. Would definitely rent again.
Shipwatch #215 Review Rating:
Name: Christie, Charlotte, NC Date: 08/06/2016
We loved staying here and will be coming back next year. We had two small kids and two adults and this place was the perfect size for us. The kids had a blast and didn't want to come home (we didn't either). Love the beach here and the private access to the beach. We had zero issues with anything while we were there. There is a TV in the master bedroom and living room along with a DVD player. My kids learned what VHS tapes were since they were in the master bedroom...turned out to be awesome since there were movies they hadn't seen before. Be kind and rewind!
Beach Club #227 Review Rating:
Name: Bradshaw Family Date: 08/03/2016
Wonderful place. Unit was clean, updated, and had everything needed for a nice relaxing time at the beach. The view from the back balcony was nice to sit and watch the ocean and the pool. We also like the easy access to the beach and the bike paths. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and knew about all the amenities the Beach Club had to offer. (Probably the best thing were the shopping carts to help unload and load! We really appreciated the carts.) The children really loved the easy access to the beach and pool. We all are looking to our next visit to the Beach Club to relax and recharge. Sincerely, The Bradshaw Family.
4318 6th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2016
Hodnett Cooper does an excellent job of preparing guests for an terrific vacation on the island! Highly recommend
1136 COLLEGE Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2016
Wonderful beach cottage with all of the amenities needed for a vacation! Great for a couple or small family. The back yard was perfect for our 10lb dog to get plenty of exercise.
4326 11th St, "Hank's Cottage" Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2016
Great people to deal with had no problems
Beach Club #329 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2016
Wonderful beach location. Great beach. If you prefer a more adult environment, do NOT come during July. It was swamped! We will absolutely return later in the season in the future. Exterior landscape beautifully maintained. Staff very accommodating
Shipwatch #307 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2016
We really enjoyed Shipwatch. We have 2 young children and the property was very nice and convenient to the pool and ocean. We will definitely stay there again. All of the staff were very nice
Beach Club #310 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2016
This was our 3rd stay at a Hodnett-Cooper managed property. They do an excellent job and the staff is very helpful. The property....hallways, pool area, beach access...were all very well maintained and cleaned!
Beach Club #316 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2016
Unit #316 at the Beach Club was in an ideal location. We chose this unit for the queen bed in the 2nd bedroom. This getaway was two couples so we did not want twin beds. The unit was ready when we arrived. The Beach Club is conveniently located on the beach. The U shape construction gives everyone a beach view.
Beach Club #106 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2016
The place is great. Condo#106 very well decorated, clean, cozy. We felt there like home. Staff very nice, a good pool, a beautiful beach... We loved the place.
1625 Bruce Drive Review Rating:
Name: L Beach Date: 08/02/2016
The home owners have provided a clean, well-kept, beautiful cottage-style house for vacationers. The kitchen is well-equipped, the plantation-style shutters make it easy to control the amount of light brought in or kept out. The pool gets full sun during the day and, as such, the water is never too cold. It is kidney shaped with a 4 foot-6 foot-4 foot taper from the sides (e.g. deepest point is in middle of pool.) It is large enough to permit 3-4 floats and still have room to move around. There is a nice breeze from the coast most of the time. The beach is close. You COULD walk or bike, easily, but this year it was HOT. We did not walk. Close to bike rentals at Ocean Motion if that's your thing. Close to The Crab Trap casual family seafood restaurant which I highly recommend. Also, check out the fried shrimp and rémoulade at Iguana's (also casual) in the Village--our favorite shrimp on the Island. The crab cakes and pumpkin bread at Barbara Jean's are also quite delicious. Very nice home. We will return next year. The Beach Family
Beach Club #414 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/02/2016
I have stayed in the same unit many times. I enjoy staying at The Beach Club. The location, pool and the view of the ocean make it a great condo. Check in is very easy. You are given a code for your unit and can go right in without stopping to check in at front desk. Dennis is very knowledgeable and helpful
510 A Magnolia Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/02/2016
Great location!!! Also with private yard, walking distance to pier. Home is a little dark but that keeps it cooler. Very satisfied with our stay
Beach Club #113 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/02/2016
Great property and unit was very nice. Great family destination within biking distance of everything and convenience of being on the beach is great. We will definately rent this unit again!
Beach Club #432 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/02/2016
This was the best vacation we have had. We came here on our honeymoon and could not have asked for a better place. The room we started in was on the 4th floor and have a beautiful patio with view of the ocean. The room was huge and well maintained with beautiful appliances in the kitchen. The master bedroom was big enough for two rooms with a blaster on suite to match. I highly recommend this room for anyone looking to take a trip to St. Simon's Island
760 Ocean Blvd #204 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/02/2016
We enjoyed a relaxing week in this unit. The condo was very clean, spacious and the location is perfect for us. It is a gated property with covered parking which is a plus, since we bring our kayaks. This unit provides a view of the ocean and is a short easy walk to the beach. The property is within walking distance to the village area and other restaurants. Our only suggestion is an upgrade to the mattresses and the televisions be replaced as they are quite old. This was our second stay at this property and will definitely return.
700 BEACHVIEW Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/27/2016
Our stay was excellent, very quiet and comfortable. Elevator was very useful for those that stairs are difficult.
20 Coast Cottage/Tag Knot Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/27/2016
Great location on East Beach. Visitors can easily walk to the pool, to the beach, a couple of nearby restaurants (The Crab Trap and Crabdaddy's), and an outfitter that rents bikes. Our kids really enjoyed the 3rd story loft space. The kitchen was well equipped with the things that most anyone would need to use (pots, pans, cutting boards, cooking and serving and eating utensils. The sink has a water filter. The refrigerator and freezer work well. The air conditioning works very well. We enjoyed our stay at Tag Knot Cottage!
4326 11th St, "Hank's Cottage" Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/27/2016
This is our 2nd time at Hank's Cottage. Loved the layout, the pool, and the location. Everything worked and the home was very clean. Could use updating in the kitchen.
4322 13th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/27/2016
We loved the house and our overall experience. We especially liked the pool and how close we were to the beach. We also liked that each room had it's own bathroom
412 Union Street - 3 Bedroom Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/27/2016
This was our very first experience in renting with Hodnett Cooper. They were fantastic to work with. We stayed at 412 Union St and plan to rent that particular location again in the future! Very clean, kid friendly, enjoyed having the additional living quarters in the back, screened in porch was a great addition! On top of that it was a straight walk to the beach! Location is great!! Would highly recommend to anyone!
Shiphouse 5 - All Three Floors Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/27/2016
My family has rented all three floors of the Shiphouse for the past three years. This rental has not only provided ample space, but great views and proximity to the beach. We look forward to creating more memories here in future years!
Beach Club #434 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/27/2016
Very comfortable, centrally located oceanfront condo. Nicely furnished ocean/sailing themed decorations in #434. Convenient to King & Prince resort where I was attending a conference, pool was clean and supervised and beach access was very convenient. Tight parking for larger vehicles. Full kitchen very convenient and elevator and public areas kept clean as well.
Beach Club #214 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/27/2016
Loved it so much I'm renting again only an ocean view next summer
1625 Bruce Drive Review Rating:
Name: The B-G Family Date: 07/23/2016
This was truly the perfect vacation rental! Adorable house, perfect location, quiet street, close to two beaches and a short bike ride to town, amazing private pool, well-appointed. We loved just hanging by the pool and cooking in the well equipped kitchen, but also loved exploring the island (and other islands) by bike and trying local restaurants and then returning to our comfortable home and a quick night time dip in the pool. Very comfy beds. We will definitely be back! The only thing that would have been nice to have would have been some beach towels/chairs (hard to lug those from home) and garbage bags! But we found a Winn-Dixie close by. Thank you for a lovely vacation week.
Beach Club #309 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/19/2016
Beautifully maintained property
2212 Bruce Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/19/2016
This was our second time staying at this house, we love the location,your morning coffee on the porches is always wonderful. Our only setback was a few things that needed to be taken care of with the house itself. Saint Simons is our home away from home!
St. Simons Grand #119 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/19/2016
GOOD OUTFIT!
1706 Bruce Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/19/2016
Great house with smart layout for large families. Newly remodeled kitchen is beautiful. Two dens and two porches are wonderful. Great location for the beach. Take note that the inlaw suite and master bedroom are upstairs. Very relaxing home
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/19/2016
Have stayed in this unit three times now, and hope to again next summer. Never disappoints. We love the location and everything the condo offers.
Shipwatch #207 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/11/2016
Accommodations are clean and nice! The pool is a good size and the best part is you have direct beach access!! Just beautiful
St. Simons Grand #310 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/11/2016
Nice, clean condo. Needs to be updated. Needs blackout blinds/curtains in Master bedroom and living room. Needs a bigger TV in living room. To small for size of room. However, my family loves this property. Our 5th stay!
St. Simons Grand #202 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/11/2016
We enjoyed our stay in unit #202 during the week of our daughter's wedding. The accommodations were comfortable, yet stylish. The kitchen was well stocked. The view was stunning both day and night. A relaxing and rejuvenating home away from home. Definitely a five star stay!


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2015 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.