St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search





















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

2005 Reviews Found

St. Simons Grand #308 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/24/2015
The Grand lived up to it's name, it was a Grand place to stay & visit. Our condo was clean & well-maintained. Loved the floor plan & the ocean view was great. Would definitely recommend it to others
St. Simons Grand #308 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/24/2015
The Grand lived up to it's name, it was a Grand place to stay & visit. Our condo was clean & well-maintained. Loved the floor plan & the ocean view was great. Would definitely recommend it to others
Beach Club #410 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/24/2015
We have stayed at BC for over 10 years. Always have had a great time. This is a wonderful family friendly place
4334 11th Street Review Rating:
Name: Jack and Sarah Date: 08/23/2015
We'd give this little slice of paradise more stars if the system would let us. Both of us grew up on or near 11th Street and we bring the entire family together on East Beach every summer for a reunion. This was the first place we've used that could accommodate all of us easily. We can't find enough superlatives to describe this house. Every need has been addressed. The kitchen is fabulous and stocked with enough plates, bowls, cutlery, etc. to outfit an army battalion. The dining room table is massive and there are plenty of extra chairs. The pool is terrific, with an attached spa, and easily accommodated our crowd. At the peak of our vacation, we had 19 people in the house, and it was no problem. On top of that, we had friends who live on the island dropping in, as well as relatives who live on SSI or nearby. The large gas grill by the pool is tied into the natural gas line--a terrific convenience. Every bedroom in the main house has its own large bathroom. The air conditioning systems easily kept the house cool, despite the size of the house and the high ceilings. There is an extra refrigerator in the garage. There is more than enough outdoor furniture. I could go on and on, but I think you get the picture. We loved this place so much we've already reserved it again for next August. The only downside to this house is having to leave. You might see the claw marks in the driveway where my family had to drag me back to Virginia. Thanks again to our concierge, Luke Pigge, and all of Hodnett Cooper. They've never let us down.
Shipwatch #302 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/20/2015
Shipwatch is in an ideal location on the beach. Unit 302 probably has the best balcony with a beach view and treetop view. Very peaceful. Will definitely book again
Beach Club #429 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/20/2015
Although you can't beat the view from the balcony, this unit is in need of an update. Mattresses are of poor quality and decor is from the 80s
Beach Club #111 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/20/2015
We absolutely love the Beach Club property. We've stayed here at least 4 times over the last 4 years. The location is perfect - within walking & biking distance of so many of the local attractions and restaurants. The units are always well maintained and stocked with all the basic comforts of home.
4334 11th Street Review Rating:
Name: Jack and Sarah Date: 08/19/2015
We'd give this little slice of paradise more stars if the system would let us. Both of us grew up on or near 11th Street and we bring the entire family together on East Beach every summer for a reunion. This was the first place we've used that could accommodate all of us easily. We can't find enough superlatives to describe this house. Every need has been addressed. The kitchen is fabulous and stocked with enough plates, bowls, cutlery, etc. to outfit an army battalion. The dining room table is massive and there are plenty of extra chairs. The pool is terrific, with an attached spa, and easily accommodated our crowd. At the peak of our vacation, we had 19 people in the house, and it was no problem. On top of that, we had friends who live on the island dropping in, as well as relatives who live on SSI or nearby. The large gas grill by the pool is tied into the natural gas line--a terrific convenience. Every bedroom in the main house has its own large bathroom. The air conditioning systems easily kept the house cool, despite the size of the house and the high ceilings. There is an extra refrigerator in the garage. There is more than enough outdoor furniture. I could go on and on, but I think you get the picture. We loved this place so much we've already reserved it again for next August. The only downside to this house is having to leave. You might see the claw marks in the driveway where my family had to drag me back to Virginia. Thanks again to our concierge, Luke Pigge, and all of Hodnett Cooper. They've never let us down.
Beach Club #434 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/18/2015
A wonderful place to stay for vacation or work. Great views, I've stayed in several of the Condos and have enjoyed all of them. Come stay at the Beach Club you will love it!
Beach Club #230 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/18/2015
Excellent property Great place to stay on a vacation
1104 Demere Road Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/18/2015
This unit was definitely a 5 Star! The kitchen and downstairs living area were large enough to easily accommodate all 7 of us. We loved the location which is close to the beach and downtown. Hodnett Cooper was extremely helpful!
Beach Club #432 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/18/2015
Nice property- well decorated. Bring your own beach towels. None provided
  Manager Response:
Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We do include in our confirmation literature suggested items to bring and beach towels are one of those items! We hope you enjoyed your stay!
Beach Club #324 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/18/2015
Great place with great people!!! Everyone is extremely helpful and courteous
Beach Club #417 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/18/2015
Great condo property right on a beautiful section of beach. Unit #417 is a little worn but well stocked. Nice and quiet. Kitchen had everything we needed and there were even some games and books. The bed mattresses are not awful but also not great and none of us slept very well on them. The sofa bed is truly unusable as a bed unless you bring a foam mattress topper or something to lay over the uncomfortable mattress. The king mattress was a bit better
106 Jordan Lane Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/18/2015
This is a fun property to rent. We loved the wrap around porch to sit and just chill
1012 Sherman Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/17/2015
wow!! this was an great house. it is close to everthing that is offered in SSI. ok the house had an bad smell. Called it in and no responed. Talk with LEE about it also, and on check out day with the lady at the front desk. Over all this house is great you get plenty of cardo in with all the steps I the house. The pool was cold all the time. We cleaned pool twice a day just to keep up with all the leaves falling in the pool. Should have brought my leafblower instead of my fishing rods.. Would Rent THIS HOUSE AGAIN.
1625 Bruce Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/11/2015
Great location to the beach. Perfect home away from home. What a great house. We'll be back!
St. Simons Grand #103 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/11/2015
Excellent location, love the floor plan. Appliances need to be updated
Beach Club #132 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/11/2015
Great Beach Condo! Beautifully decorated
Beach Club #129 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/11/2015
Enjoyable stay!
1221 Beachview Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/11/2015
Everyone at Hodnett Cooper was very helpful, and in particular, very supportive when I had a family emergency and had to leave early. I cannot thank them enough. Although it was a short stay, I wasn't aware the refrigerator/stove combo was college dorm room size - I was going to be LIVING there for almost a month. I also wasn't aware it was on the top story of a home. Just a heads up would have better prepared me. Location to beach was excellent. Area was great for vacationers or tourists. Nice set up. Ample space. Quiet neighbors.
20 Coast Cottage/Tag Knot Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/11/2015
Great lay out with all the adult bedrooms on the ground floor, along with a small gathering area. All the kids slept in the bunkhouse and loved that.
2024 Ocean Road Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/11/2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing family vacation with Hodnett Cooper Rental Properties and can't wait to plan another memorable trip
4322 13th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/11/2015
This was a lovely property for a multi-generational family vacation. It was clean and well-maintained. Everyone loved the pool and commented on how comfortable the beds and linens were. The house was very well-equiped, including things we didn't expect like a large drying rack, waffle-maker, front-loading washing machine, and double ovens. While the property description said 5 bedrooms, 4.5 baths, it actually has 5.5 bathrooms, one for each bedroom plus a half bath on the main floor. The driveway is partially covered, allowing you to easily load/unload your car even in pouring rain. If you are renting the house, you should be aware that the stairs to the master suite in the pool house are outside and uncovered; you want to have a a large umbrella to go to/from the main house in the rain. The pullout couch in the den/5th bedroom is large (at least queen- if not king-sized) but not particularly comfortable for more than one person. Other than these two minor things, the house really is perfect.
Beach Club #421 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/11/2015
I highly recommend this unit. It is clean, tastefully decorated, and very comfortable. A true home away from home! The view of the beach is beautiful. Overall, a wonderful place to stay.
St. Simons Grand #315 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/11/2015
For the second year in a row, our family is so glad to have moved our annual beach vacation from Sea Pines at Hilton Head to the St.Simons Grand! What a great beach experience!
Beach Club #431 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2015
I strongly recommend partnering with Hodnett Cooper for your stay at SSI. The reservation process was easy and the details provided were spot on for our family trip.
1100 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2015
Location, Location, Location! A great little house right on the beach. One could not ask for a better beach vacation
North Breakers #403 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2015
North Breakers has been a favorite for years and Hodnett Cooper makes it easy to make your reservations.
St. Simons Grand #119 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2015
We have been renting through Hodnett since the Grand was Built. Best place in USA
4326 11th St, "Hank's Cottage" Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2015
Hanks Cottage was absolutely perfect! We loved having two separate living areas. The children could watch movies and the adults could enjoy the other space. The covered pool was heaven. The water stayed clean and cool and refreshing
1046 Sherman Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2015
Location, interior decor and ease of rental were great. Exterior of house in drastic need of cleaning. Front porch was not enticing to sit on due to poor maintenance and weather was actually nice in summer months to do so. Interior needed dusting and vacuuming under furniture. Front door glass was not cleaned with prints all over. Small back yard would be fine if deck was not mildewed and yard was not sandy. This house has so much potential. No privacy in back yard even though fenced
4216 4th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2015
Beautiful, comfortable, spacious, great decor, but not clean.
St. Simons Grand #202 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/03/2015
Beautiful room and view. Great service. A wonderful relaxing vacation for everyone.
1012 Sherman Avenue Review Rating:
Name: L Beach Date: 08/02/2015
We have spent the last five years in this rental during our summer vacation. We have loved it. The house is VERY clean and extremely spacious, the furnishings are comfortable, the kitchen is HUGE, the pool is a nice size and the backyard is very shady. However, there are a great deal of stairs (house is tri-level with main level on second floor) and the adults in our family are getting older and the stairs are growing harder for us to navigate, so we decided to move to a one-level house for next year. I will be sad to let this house go. We have had many great summers here. Minor points we've had issue with in past years have been corrected: The box springs in the master bedroom no longer squeak. The bed is now very quiet and comfortable. As a bonus, there is a new flat screen TV in the master bedroom, probably around 30 inches. The pool is, as I mentioned, in a shaded area, and is, therefore, prone to have leaves and small sticks in it, especially after rain showers, which are common in the afternoon on the coast. However, they have replaced the pool cleaning robot thingy (my daughter named it 'Carol' when she was five) and the new Carol does an excellent job of keeping the pool bottom clean. We just have to skim the surface lightly with the provided net each morning and we are good to go. Also, this year, Stacy at Hodnett-Cooper went out of her way to make sure the pool would be presentable for our arrival after several local thunderstorms. FYI, the pool people generally come on Thursday, but Hodnett-Cooper will try to get them out ASAP if there is a glaring problem. This is actually true of ANY issue. We have had stellar customer service from HC and we will continue to rent from them as long as we can. Goodbye sweet house! We will miss you.
Harbour Oaks #620 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
Great place to stay and great service!
4318 6th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
This house was amazing! It far exceeded our expectations and the pictures didn't lie. We were celebrating our parents 50th Anniversary and wanted them to relax in luxury and the master suite delivered! My mom is still talking about the shower. It accommodated our family of 12 very comfortably. One of my favorite things was each bedroom had it's own bathroom & large closet, and the pool was a big hit with the kids of all ages. This house is walking distance from the 6th street access to the beach which is a beautiful beach. I would highly recommend bringing your family or friends here
Ocean Walk E4 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
Property was nice and convenient to the local area. Better than staying in a hotel with the family, able to BBQ and spend quality time around a nice pool area...
22 Coast Cottages Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
Contrary to the advertisement, the property does not have an ocean view. The picture in the listing must have been taken from the roof in the dead of winter because that view does not exist anymore. Also, the house is really bright, which is great during the day, but the curtains are insufficient which means that the sun comes in at 6 am (which is especially annoying if you have children who need to sleep).
4322 13th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
The house is very comfortable (we were 8 adults and 2 pre-teens) and the kitchen is well equipped for cooking, which we like to do. Nice pool and less than two blocks from 13th street access to East Beach is very convenient. The house is well maintained, but we have two issues that need to be addressed. The first is most serious--the AC compressor on 1st floor is not sufficient for the number of guests the house can accommodate, especially when cooking dinner and in the evening. Even with turning AC down very low, when we were all in the house and gathered together, we couldn't get the temp to go below 80. Also, the day we arrived, someone had been out to fix the refrigerator but it continued to be problematic--we couldn't use the water dispenser because the door needed replacing and a second visit was needed to fix another problem. Otherwise, the house is very comfortable, great location and, if the AC is fixed, we would definitely stay there again. This would have gotten 5 stars except for these 2 issues
Beach Club #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and will certainly plan on visiting the Beach Club in the future
Harbour Oaks #307 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
Nice facility. Pool was a little to hot. We only had one issue ,door off track, and when we contacted office it was taken care of very quickly.
Shipwatch #206 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
Awesome location, great accommodations, and wonderful beach access
St. Simons Grand #112 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
Well maintained, great views, friendly staff, right on the beach.
St. Simons Grand #221 Review Rating:
Name: Bob Date: 07/25/2015
Great location, proximity to the elevator is super, an update of this unit and restocking the kitchen is needed.
  Manager Response:
We will be doing a complete inventory of each unit this fall and this one will be prioritized to insure all is up to standard
Beach Club #419 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/21/2015
Lovely condo with a beautiful, direct ocean view. We have stayed in many different units at the Beach Club, but this was one of my favorites! The only negative was that the balcony was a little too hot to sit out on in the mornings because of the direct morning sun (and it was July, also) but in the afternoons it was perfect. By then, the sun had moved behind the building and you got wonderful afternoon breezes off the beach!
Beach House #707 A Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/21/2015
Great location, nice view, nice condo... Depending on your neighbors
Beach Club #434 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/21/2015
It was my second time and I loved it!
North Breakers #307 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/20/2015
Great unit! So clean. Great parking. Beautiful Pool, Great trip!
4322 15th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/20/2015
Great place. Met all of our needs. Fun place to relax with the whole family.


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2013 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.