St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search





















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

1944 Reviews Found

4334 11th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/23/2015
Our group voted your house the best beach house we have ever stayed in. It has a well-stocked kitchen and the salt water pool was a huge hit. Having the gas grill allowed us to stay in some nights rather than eat out every night. The location for biking to the village worked out well. We were all pleased with the many activities available on St. Simons plus the water park on Jekyll Island. All in all a great vacation.
Beach Club #311 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/23/2015
It's great for a true beach vacation - casual decor and lots of light. Nothing formal or fancy like the Grande and Sea Island
1067 College Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/23/2015
We visited your property for the second time for our annual Mother & Daughter Retreat. A neighbor complained that more guests were at the house than they assumed should have been there. We reserved the house based upon the number that the property accommodated. Other family and friends were present when we got a visit from the Hodnett Property manager. The next day a man was video taping our vehicles, and the property while we watched. We felt that our privacy was invaded and we were very uncomfortable at that point. During the (3) days we were barely at the property, due to the scheduled events of our group. We were basically in and out. Thus situation did not sit well with us at, and even though we love the area, we will probably not revisit again. Otherwise, the house was beautiful and met our expectation
Beach Club #336 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/23/2015
The Beach Club is decent, but not the best place to stay on St. Simon's Island. Although some remodeling has taken place, it is obvious The Beach Club is a very old structure, and many of the units have not been updated. In addition, the parking situation is not the best in that the spaces are too narrow for larger vehicles, and there is not enough room to turn around within the general parking area. Finally, try to reserve a top floor unit to avoid noisy people up above
  Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback! The Beach Club building itself is older however it went through a major exterior renovation in 2009. The interior hallways were completely updated in 2014. Many units have been completely renovated but definitely not all as they are individually owned. We can certainly provide recommendations for the best experience.
760 Ocean Blvd #203 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/23/2015
the unit was great, location was great the carpet and bed spread were stained, but other than that every thing was great, I would stay again when in the area
Beach House #707 A Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/23/2015
close to beach when tide was out close to drive to other beach access for larger beaches close to downtown, great location overall
4322 15th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/23/2015
Our home met and exceeded every expectation. The property presented exactly as advertised.
Beach Club #205 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/23/2015
The unit was very clean and tastefully decorated. It was quiet and relaxing. We had easy access to the beach and pool. What staff we encountered were helpful and friendly. We were also easy walking distance to the pier. We would enjoy going back.
Shiphouse 5 - All Three Floors Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/23/2015
We found the hodnettcooper folks extremely helpful...especially Luke, our concierge. He came and fixed our tv which had a small glitch the very day after we called "late at night". Though the home sleeps 30, we were only 17 people. It was so nice to have each family on a separate floor for the evenings when we wanted to be just with our own immediate family...not many...mostly we partied on the roof. I guess our only disappointment was in the beach. Even when the tide was low...and you had room for blanket and chairs, it was a long walk to get out to deep water. It is the only reason we wouldn't go back to St. Simons
Shipwatch #206 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/23/2015
Everything was just great. The unit was just like it was shown on the web site. Very satisfied with everything
Beach Club #326 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/23/2015
Very nice condo, nicely decorated. Property is family oriented. Good view of the beach from the balcony. The only downside is Serious internet issues
  Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback! We are in the process of implementing an updated internet service which should address these issues. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will be back.
Shipwatch #202 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/23/2015
Shipwatch is a comfortable, well-maintained, and relatively quiet oasis in the now crowded Coast Guard station area . We love the setback from the beach and private boardwalk. We applaud the preservation of the natural dune buffer zone. The pool is nicely landscaped and has some privacy from other properties
1136 College Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/16/2015
I called and spoke to Mr. Agnew. Asked if he had any accommodations for me, my husband and 3 dogs for that weekend. He pulled up the cottage on College Street and showed it to me on the H-C website. It was perfect. Made the reservation, followed his directions to the office very easily and picked up the keys from Mr Agnew himself. It all went like clock-work and we had a great vacation. Thank you to Mr A. And all the staff
1136 College Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/16/2015
I called and spoke to Mr. Agnew. Asked if he had any accommodations for me, my husband and 3 dogs for that weekend. He pulled up the cottage on College Street and showed it to me on the H-C website. It was perfect. Made the reservation, followed his directions to the office very easily and picked up the keys from Mr Agnew himself. It all went like clock-work and we had a great vacation. Thank you to Mr A. And all the staff
Beach Club #217 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/16/2015
We loved the Beach Club. We will definitely stay there again. Just loved the condo we stayed in #217. Very clean and the d├ęcor was very nice!!
Shipwatch #108 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/16/2015
We rent at Shipwatch for the convenience to the beach, and allowing our dog.
234 Myrtle Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/16/2015
Condo was lovely and had plenty of room for seven women. Just by the beach and convenient to many things.
Beach Club #307 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/10/2015
Great, relaxing vacation. Friendly staff with clean, comfortable accommodations!
1 East Beach Causeway Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/10/2015
The Pink House is a very nice cottage. It is nicely furnished and comfortable. However, the traffic noise is terrible throughout the night, weekends and holidays. I didn't notice it as much during my first stay as I did recently. I did, however, stay longer recently.
4322 13th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/10/2015
This property was amazing! Truly luxurious.Just a short walk to the beach but you'll want to spend all of your time in the pool.
St. Simons Grand #105 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/10/2015
Excellent accommodations for a St. Simons vacation!
Harbour Oaks #109 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/10/2015
Great place to stay, easy to get in and out, great location Laura Clearfield Utah May 23rd
Shipwatch #207 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/10/2015
my family and i were very pleased with our unit. my grandson was excited and ready for the pool once we arrived. we had plenty of space and enjoyed our stay.
4230 4th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/10/2015
great house and pool w/ excellent charcoal grill, close to beach access at 3rd street. Good/big kitchen and dining table for 10 people.
Beach Club #311 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/10/2015
Excellent unit
Beach Club #310 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/10/2015
Great location but needs deep cleaning and upgrades
  Manager Response:
You will be please to hear this particular condominium has had work done since your stay. The carpet has been replaced, both bedrooms painted, new kitchen countertops and cabinet re-facing. We hope you will come back!
619 Bartow Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/10/2015
Fantastic family friendly house close to parks and pier
Beach Club #203 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/10/2015
Unit had a lovely island decor. It was clean and spacious for the 4 of us. Flat screen TV's in all rooms. Location was perfect. We didn't want to leave
Beach Club #134 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/10/2015
The convenience of pool and beach is great. The condo unit was very clean and attractive. I love the beautiful landscape of the Beach Club. Location in regards to the village shops is great. Love it!!
Beach Club #434 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/10/2015
The Beach Club at St Simons is a beautiful and well maintained place to visit on your vacation. The room is exceptional with great decor. The pool and nearby beach are great for relaxing
Beach Club #412 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/02/2015
I've stayed in several of the Condos @ Beach Club, all are spectacular in accommodations and view. You can't go wrong in staying here.
Beach Club #129 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/02/2015
This is an excellent place to stay and it's right on the beach. The property is well maintained and the staff is very helpful. I will be returning
Beach Club #316 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/02/2015
Staff and accommodations are all great. I would highly recommend The Beach Club and Hodnett Cooper for any vacation
Beach Club #130 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/02/2015
The Hodnett-Cooper staff was very helpful in every aspect from considering which property to reserve to receiving my folio. The property was spectacular
Beach Club #320 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/02/2015
This was the best place I have ever stayed. Even though I was there on business, every night after work, it was like going to a spa
Shipwatch #102 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/02/2015
Very quiet unit, loved the queen sized beds, as another lady and I were sharing the unit, and we both have queen beds at home. Mattress was comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
1221 Beachview Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/02/2015
An upstairs studio cheerfully decorated with a comfortable king bed plenty of towels and nice screened in porch looking into the trees. Porch needs a good scrubbing ,take dish detergent, garbage bags coffee filters etc
  Manager Response:
Thank you for your comment.. Our apologies that the porch needed cleaning! That has been addressed. We do supply a starter supply of several toiletry items but not a complete stock. We are in the process adding additional items to our standard supply so we do welcome the feedback.
Pier Point #102 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/02/2015
This condo was outstanding - from the beautiful furnishings inside to the extrodinorary view from the balcony! We loved this place and will definitely be staying here again!
1100 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/02/2015
Best spot on the beach for two people. Bed too soft though.
  Manager Response:
The bed is a new pillowtop purchased in 2015. Sorry you didn't like it!
North Breakers #503 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/02/2015
Lovely accommodations and water views!
Beach Club #409 Review Rating:
Name: Sherrie Sawyer Date: 05/30/2015
We have stayed at several units in The Beach Club. The living/dining areas of 409 were nice and the view was wonderful. The bedrooms and baths were not satisfactory - the comforters/bedspreads appeared old/worn and did not appear clean and the brown shag carpet was not appealing at all. There was no overhead lighting or ceiling fans. We will continue to stay at The Beach Club but not in this unit.
510 A Magnolia Review Rating:
Name: JRichards Date: 05/28/2015
I cannot say enough about my stay. It exceeded all my expectations. All I can say about the location Convenient! Convenient! Convenient! So convenient, we only had to get in the car once the whole week, the rest of the time we were able to ride our bikes or walk. The duplex was perfect it was clean, cozy and had great trees that provided shade. The kitchen had everything we needed. The king size bed in the master was very comfortable, and had a flat screen television. We plan on staying here each time we visit St. Simons, no other place will be as convenient and cozy.
Beach Club #118 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/26/2015
Beach club #118 was the perfect rendezvous for a quick girls getaway weekend. The closeness to the beach, pool access and room accommodations was perfect for my group of six ladies. Thank you for the much needed rest and relaxation. Will definitely look to stay again.
St. Simons Grand #102 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/26/2015
Great location. A few minor issues, washer dryer was broken but fixed after a week. No screens on the bedroom windows, front screen door did not close and lock, and a broken handrail on the stairs down off the deck. Other than those issues it is a lovely place.
Beach Club #117 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/26/2015
Wonderful Staff, The swimming pool and grounds are immaculate. Great location, central to just about everything. Right on the Beach!! It's always a wonderful stay.
1100 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Wesley Date: 05/22/2015
Best beach access on the island! The cottage has great potential, needs updating or full retro one! (Kind of a mix of 60's, 70's and 80's) The management company did a great job fixing a few small issues that needed immediate attention. (hence the need for the updating), it does have a new window type a/c unit, but is still pretty noisy. The bed is extremely soft, so if you do not like soft beds, you will have to sleep on the sleeper sofa. Overall though, still a great stay.
1529 Wood Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/19/2015
Great location for the beach. We loved just having a block to walk with the gear and a 3 year old. Wonderful location and the Condo was a great size for our family
Pier Point #202 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/19/2015
Our family had a wonderful stay at Pier Point 202. The condo itself is very nice, nicely decorated and very well stocked with kitchen supplies and linens. The location can not be beat! Will definitely stay here again!
Beach Club #106 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/19/2015
Great, family friendly property. Never rented a vacation condo before but would definitely do it again, based on this experience. Hodnett staff was great about helping me identify a property and a unit that would suit our needs.
Beach Club #128 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/19/2015
We have been coming to St. Simons for 10 years now and always stay at Beach Club. We love it there. The grounds are immaculate, the units are well kept, and we love the workout room.


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2013 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.