St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search






















More Amenities

Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and hotel suites, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

1864 Reviews Found

St. Simons Grand #102 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/16/2014
The Grand is in a great location and the staff is very service oriented.
Beach House #707 A Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/16/2014
Location, Location, Location!!! Loved being near the village, pier and light house and scenery was nice from porch. House is a bit old. But fit our needs for that weekend. Needs ceiling fans in bedrooms. AC is noisy.
  Manager Response:
So pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the feedback on the air conditioning--we will certainly look into that. We hope to see you back on St. Simons Island again soon!
619 Bartow Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/16/2014
I was told this was a beautiful place and it lived up to its billing. Excellent
Shipwatch #301 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/16/2014
My family had a truly great vacation staying at the Shipwatch
Beach Club #409 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/16/2014
Beach Club checks all our boxes. Beach view, clean well appointed units, washer dryer, covered parking, elevator, easy access to beach available high and low tide and beautifully manicured grounds
1100 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/09/2014
You cannot beat the proximity to the beach and the amazing view. The house is small, but perfect for 2 people. We spent the majority of our time either on the beach in front of the house or on the back porch enjoying the view and listening to the waves. This vacation rental was more than we could have imagined. We will be back!
North Breakers #502 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/09/2014
This unit is nicely decorated and has a pretty view of the ocean. We enjoyed our stay here.
4319 12th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/09/2014
This house was perfect! It had everything we needed ... was spacious, super clean, beautiful bathrooms ... the porch & pool were excellent for relaxing at the house. And the beach is right down the street. We didn't want to leave!
East End #9 Review Rating:
Name: Andrea Date: 09/03/2014
We didn't want to leave! Really enjoyed having 4 stories with 4.5 baths and 4 bedrooms. The floorplan allows guests to be together yet have their own space and privacy. Spacious kitchen and modern appliances. A/C worked great on all levels and really comfortable beds. Enjoyed washing beach towels in the washer and dryer. Condo is clean and well maintained. Loved the salt water pool and beach access steps away. Especially enjoyed beach location with wide beach area at high and low tide with umbrella and chair service as well as lifeguards. Star gazing on 4th floor balcony a must!
  Manager Response:
So pleased you enjoyed your stay on St. Simons Island and East End #9. It is, indeed, a fabulous spot! For future guests, please note that umbrella & chair service and lifeguard coverage are available during summer. Hope to see everyone here again soon!
Beach Club #413 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/02/2014
Location,location,location! The Beach Club had all the amenities one could hope for. A gated community, garage parking, swimming pool, hot tub, and easy access to the beach. You really couldn't want for anything more!!! *****
Ocean Walk A12 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/02/2014
We have come to appreciate Hodnett Cooper and look to them year after year to partner with us to create a worry-free vacation.
Beach Club #113 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/02/2014
Great vacation. Reservation process was easy and staff very helpful. The unit was perfect...clean and close to everything.
Shipwatch #215 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/02/2014
Wonderful:) can't wait to go back. Peaceful, clean, awesome:)
4230 4th Street Review Rating:
Name: Ty and Renee Date: 09/01/2014
Our family had such a wonderfully relaxing and fun-filled vacation a few weeks ago at Tabby Quarters. This home is so charming and cozy. It really has everything you need while on vacation. It was the perfect home for our family. Each of our children brought a friend along and my mother came with us, as well. The Master bedroom and another bedroom are on the bottom floor, so my mother, husband and I stayed downstairs, while the children had full reign of the upstairs. (My mother has to have knee surgery soon and steps are difficult for her, so the set-up just worked out so, so well.) The furnishings are abundant. There are new furnishings, mixed with many antique pieces, and so many personal touches in this home - we immediately felt at home here. The wall colors, and bedding are so pretty, You can certainly tell that the home is loved and well taken care of. With so many bedrooms and baths, everyone was able to spread out. We played board games around the large dining table every night. The kitchen is large and has plenty of counter space. (I love the light fixtures in the kitchen and over the large dining table.) The pool is brand new and beautiful. When not at the beach, someone was always in the pool. The screened porch was a gathering spot for us to have ping-pong matches daily. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We will always cherish the memories we made during our week spent at 4230 4th Street. We miss it and were so sad to leave that last day. We look forward to coming back some day. The Leonard Family - Charlotte, NC
4219 13th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/26/2014
Great location! Lots of outdoor space.
Harbour Oaks #403 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/26/2014
The condo is well decorated and has a real vacation feel to it. 2 queen beds and 2 very small TVs with an out-dated DVD player. Be prepared to bring/buy everything you need upon arrival, including trash bags.
  Manager Response:
Thank you for staying with Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals! We apologize the residence was not properly stocked for your arrival. We provide a starter kit of materials, and do apologize for anything that was overlooked. Please see our "What to Bring" page on our website for a list of items we provide: http://www.hodnettcooper.com/st-simons-island/what-to-bring/ Thank you again for choosing Hodnett Cooper and Harbor Oaks and we hope to host you again in the very near future.
16 Live Oak Place Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/26/2014
We really enjoyed our vacation at 16 Live Oak. The house is lovely and close to everything.
St. Simons Grand #113 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/26/2014
Very good office staff service. Helpful with any problems that arose which were minimal
Barnes Plantation #321 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/26/2014
Hodnett Cooper was a great way to go! I would recommend it to someone else as I my experience was a good one! They were easy and work with me on the listing I found! I will be back for their service again. Makes a difference to find people willing to help with what you are asking for to help with your stay! Kudos to them!
Ocean Walk M8 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/26/2014
Very easy dealings with Hodnett Cooper. Staff is very friendly. Property was very clean and lived up to our expectations. Ocean Walk is a nice complex to stay for vacation and Hodnett Cooper makes it easy. Thanks!
510 A Magnolia Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/26/2014
This property has a great location right in the village, and a fenced yard so it is great for pets! It is a little run down, but it is being fixed up. 2015 will be my third year staying at this property. I hope to see continued updating.
  Manager Response:
Thank you Eileen for staying with us for the past several years! The new owners at 510A Magnolia continue to make improvements both inside and out. We hope to see you again next year!
Harbour Oaks #109 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/26/2014
A friend of mine, and myself have stayed at Harbor Oaks many times and have always had great time. You can walk or bike to the Village, good food and fun. Good golf close by.
Shipwatch #202 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/26/2014
Close to beach with easy access to beach. Adequate accommodation for family of four consisting of 2 teenage girls. Close to good restaurants and shopping. Lovely place to relax and get away.
North Breakers #409 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/26/2014
We love North Breakers! Perfect everything- grounds, condo, pool, beach, ease of access and the people. Close to paradise! and, we highly recommend the bi-plane ride and the beach service!
Shipwatch #117 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/26/2014
Wonderful time with three grandchildren!
Sea Point #303 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/19/2014
Beautiful condo with a lovely ocean view, perfect for a family of 4 or a couple. It was even better than the pictures, with ample space and everything we needed.
Shipwatch #101 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/19/2014
Extremely clean and organized! It was our best vacation yet and we intend to come back!
521 Bartow Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/19/2014
Great floor plan, nicely decorated. Good for large family gatherings. If you like to cook this is the home for you!
510 B Magnolia Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/19/2014
Tidy and cozy place.
St. Simons Grand #119 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/19/2014
Love the Grand!
1100 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/19/2014
The house is great low in cost and you are right off the ocean.
Beach Club #326 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/19/2014
This property is wonderful. The unit we stayed in was clean, and the furniture was up to date. We appreciated having access to beach service so we didn't have to pack beach chairs and umbrellas. Staff was helpful. It would have been nice to have cable in kids' room. We'll definitely be back! The gentlemen who help me with our reservations was extremely helpful!
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Neldajc, Dallas, TX Date: 08/12/2014
Beautiful home and wonderful location. Well equipped, except we wished for a TV in the second bedroom. Loved sitting on the patio and people-watching as well as watching the freightors go by so close. It was so nice to be able to walk to the pier, light house, shops, and restaurants. We'll be back.
Beach Club #320 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/12/2014
Great room. Very clean well taken care of with a great view.
St. Simons Grand #315 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/12/2014
I love visiting St. Simons Island and enjoy renting from Hodnett Cooper. The Grand is a beautiful place to stay to enjoy the beach as well as the amenities there. The island is not over-crowded, is easy to get around on, and has a nice variety of dining options.
4310 14th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/12/2014
Our rental was clean, well equipped, tastefully decorated and perfect in every way. I'm sure if we had needed anything the staff would have been available but we honestly did not need a thing. We were very pleased with the rental and your service. Thank you so much. It was a wonderful vacation in St. Simons.
Pier Point #102 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/12/2014
Excellent accommodation!! We have been staying at Pier Pointe for 23 years!!
Pier Point #301 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/12/2014
We stayed at 301 Pier Point and the view was breath taking. Most mornings we would get up have our breakfast out on the porch and watch the ships go by and watch people fish on the pier. There is so much to do in St. Simons and the surrounding area and places to eat. A must try The Crap Trap or Barbara Jeans. As far as sightseeing go to the lighthouse and Jekyll Island at the very least. Driftwood beach is beautiful. We loved it. Hope you will love your stay as much as we did.
St. Simons Grand #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/12/2014
Always a great family experience! Love the property and access to beach! We visit every summer!!
  Manager Response:
Glad you had a nice visit. Hope to see you again next summer!
Beach Club #124 Review Rating:
Name: Ashley G Date: 08/09/2014
I've stayed at 4 different units in Beach Club over the last few years. This one is my favorite! The oversize balcony is shady during the afternoon. The location in the bldg is convenient to the elevator and parking, but it's not loud. The furniture is very comfortable and lovely. Wonderful plantation shutters keep it cool. My kids appreciated the carpet in the living area. The only suggestion for an improvement is a DVD in the main room--VHS is a thing of the past!
Pier Point #301 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/05/2014
Very enjoyable experience. Will definitely call Hodnett Cooper for next St. Simons Island rental.
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/05/2014
This is the perfect location for St Simons. You have the beach in front of you with a pool and you are right next to the village. You don't need a car at all. I was a little concerned about potential noise from the pier and village, but all we heard were the waves rolling in. The views of the ocean and Jekyll Island and the bridge were beautiful. And periodically huge ships would go by and the kids loved that. You can walk to the lighthouse and putt putt and public pool (which is huge with lots of water features). We also had the condo pool just outside our patio. The condo pool seems small at first, but actually it's perfect for the small size of the condo building. It was never over-crowded. There are wonderful restaurants and shops in the village. And the island has great bike trails that go all over the island. Very nice.
1165 Peachtree Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/05/2014
This house was absolutely perfect for our family! With 8 adults, it can sometimes get crowded, but not at this place. The house has SO much room and with four bedrooms, we each had our own private space to retreat to when we wanted. The extra large kitchen meant we didn't bump into each other when we were preparing meals. Even though it's not right on the beach, it was close enough to walk, not only to the beach, but also to Crabdaddy's restaurant, where we had the best meal of the week! Our family will definitely come back to this place in the future.
412 Union Street - 2 Bedroom Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/05/2014
Very convenient to the beach. A comfortable, clean unit and we will consider it again.
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/05/2014
Perfect location near the village, pier and beaches. St. Simons is a wonderful place to vacation.
St. Simons Grand #315 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/05/2014
Hodnett Cooper provided excellent service in helping us choose a rental unit for our first visit to St. Simons Island. Our unit and the property at St. Simons Grand exceeded our expectations. We can't wait to return!
5 Via Serena Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/05/2014
Very comfortable property and so roomy for a family of six, Fabulous private pool with waterfall; user-friendly d├ęcor. Most fun in the 20 years we've been staying on St. Simons.
Beach Club #125 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/05/2014
Great condo. Very comfortable and nicely done. We would return to it.
1 East Beach Causeway Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/05/2014
Location location location easy access to everything beach food stores
Shipwatch #314 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 08/05/2014
We enjoyed our short vacation at Shipwatch very much! The facility is perfect for a small family, with convenience to the beach, pool, and shopping. Everything was very clean and ready when we arrived. The Hodnett Cooper folks were really pleasant to work with, too. Highly recommended!


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2013 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.