St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search





















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

2071 Reviews Found

Beach Club #410 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/05/2016
Enjoyable stay. Clean and comfortable. The views from 410 cannot be beaten!! Absolutely beautiful!! Loved sitting and drinking coffee on balcony overlooking and listening to the ocean!!
111 Mews Circle Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/12/2016
The house and location were excellent, the only downside was the layout of the 3 bedrooms and bathroom upstairs and the stairway going to them. The master bedroom was very nice and the kitchen was large
3 VIA Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/12/2016
Excellent floor plan facilitated group and private activity for eight people. Very-well outfitted and appointed. A short walk to the beach and an easy drive to good restaurants
4209 8th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/12/2016
Beautiful beach house. The photos do not do it justice. We had a wonderful stay.
530 Delegal Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/12/2016
We enjoyed the Delegal home, especially enjoyed the common entertainment areas and pool.
Beach Club #232 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/12/2016
We loved our stay at the Beach! Beautiful location and convenient to Pier Village fun. Loved the sound of the waves with my morning coffee!
North Breakers #503 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/12/2016
Great Experience.
Beach Club #410 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/29/2015
We stayed in unit #410. The unit was extremely well presented and clean. It is a corner unit so a great view of the beach and also very quiet. It is in close proximity to the beach (a few minutes walk). The pool area is very clean. Cannot recommend this unit highly enough! Extremely spacious with two bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, kitchen and dining/living area. Very comfortable sofa to relax on and watch television after a day of exploring the beach and local eateries! Thank you!
Beach Club #426 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/22/2015
Love Beach Club #426
4209 8th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/19/2015
We had a multifamily vacation with some family coming in and out through the month. Perfect! Beautiful, clean and the kids found pirate treasure on the beach!! We had fast response on the 1 maintenance problem that arose on a Sunday.
Salt Air Villas #302(A) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/15/2015
Would have got a 5 star if I could have watched ESPN!!!
Shipwatch #203 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/11/2015
Extremely clean & well-kept property! Hidden gem steps away from the beach and much more affordable than most of the resorts on St. Simons. Will definitely be staying here again!
Beach Club #405 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/11/2015
It was a beautiful facility. The grounds were well kept and the beach was right there. We slept with the sliding doors open just so we could hear the waves on the beach. We are already planning another visit
Beach Club #430 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/11/2015
The beds were not comfortable and should be improved but the location and view are wonderful!
Beach Club #313 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/11/2015
Best place for a vacation on SSI!
22 Coast Cottages Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/11/2015
This property had everything we needed to have a wonderful Thanksgiving.
607 Neptune Way Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/11/2015
Great family house with lots of room. Very comfortable. On park very near The Village. Plenty of off street parking.
Beach Club #414 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/11/2015
Just had another amazing vacation on St. Simon's Island using a Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rental. As always, everything was perfect. Can't wait to come back!
Salt Air Villas #302(A) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/01/2015
Would have got a 5 star if I could have watched ESPN!!!
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/24/2015
I have stayed in this condo at least 5 times over the last 3 years. It is still wonderful, but is beginning to need a little face lifting, interior painting in some rooms, some curtains are looking worn, fringe on only one end of area rung in TV room has been cut off
Beach Club #421 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/24/2015
I will definitely will choose Hodnett Cooper again. My family and I had a fantastic time. The place was clean and the staff was accommodating. Easy access to the beach and beautiful landscape. We will definitely choose it again.
Beach Club #417 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/24/2015
Nice condo, but very poor internet access.
  Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We understand the frustration and do apologize for any negative experience. As a result of comments such as yours, the Beach Club Homeowners have committed to invest substantial funds to improve the internet situation on site. This project should be completed within the next couple of weeks. We hope you give us another chance!
510 A Magnolia Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/17/2015
Great location to Mallery St, tucked away for peace & quiet
20 Coast Cottage/Tag Knot Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/17/2015
AMAZING LOCATION!
Beach Club #221 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/10/2015
Beautiful condo immaculate
Beach Club #323 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/10/2015
Lovely people. So helpful in arranging a wonderful stay!
North Breakers #410 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/10/2015
Great place to relax.
Beach Club #126 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/10/2015
I would highly recommend them; the property was excellent & service impeccable. When again on St Simons there is only one place I will call
Beach Club #313 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/10/2015
A great week on the Island and hope to return in the near futur. Bad Game, that\'s got to improve
Shipwatch #106 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/03/2015
This unit is delightfully decorated and just perfect for our sister weekend trip every year. Just wish it had a little better view of the ocean, but just a few steps walking we are on the beach.
Beach Club #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/03/2015
Clean and nicely appointed unit. Perfect for a long weekend getaway
Shipwatch #100 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/03/2015
I usually stay in the same unit each year, for a conference at Sea Palms, and the unit is always clean and fresh, and the Property Manager, Ashley, is excellent and attentive.
22 Coast Cottages Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/28/2015
This is our third visit to Coast Cottage Lane. The location is perfect. It is a very short walk to the beach and has two pools. It is also a short drive to the pier and a few shopping areas and restaurants/bars. The house was plenty big enough for myself, my husband, my mother and her husband, plus a couple of kids. The living area is very comfortable with two large leather sofas. The balconies are also comfortable and upstairs there is a peek-a-boo view of the water. The master shower needs remodeling, but it is clean and the bathroom is spacious. It was a great week on the island and I would definitely consider this house if we return!
St. Simons Grand #304 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/28/2015
Beautifully and comfortably decorated. Beautiful view. Well stocked with needed items.
Beach Club #219 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/28/2015
Super nice with all the extra touches! Very quiet, very clean, and very friendly folks.
4334 11th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/28/2015
This is a great place for a large group of people. It has all you could wish for in a vacation rental. I would not recommend it for seniors or people with physical disabilities due to all of the stairs.
Beach Club #226 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/28/2015
We had a great experience with Hodnett Cooper. The resort was nice, beautiful gardens and ocean views. We loved the d├ęcor and furniture in Beach Club 226
Beach Club #407 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/28/2015
Overall, worth the price
2309 Ocean Road Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/21/2015
Our retreat at this house was awesome!!! We had a great time and everyone was comfortable. The atmosphere in the house was just perfect for all of us!!!! Thanks
Shipwatch #300 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/21/2015
We spent a week at Ship Watch...it proved to be a marvelous celebration of our 50th anniversary!
110 JORDAN Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/21/2015
We loved this little cottage! It was perfect for our little family! It was our boys (2 1/2 & 15 months) first time at the beach and it helped to have a cozy place to stay!
1493 Wood Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/21/2015
This is a beautiful and comfortable home. It is so close to the beach and the weather was great considering it was October. The outdoor patio with a grill, was a great addition. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone wanting a perfect vacation or getaway.
1100 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/21/2015
My husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary here and had the most amazing time. We have never been to St Simon and it is truly a hidden gem why go out of the country when there is a place like this right on the beach, so relaxing, just beautiful'
North Breakers #307 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/21/2015
Would be 5 star if on 5th floor
Sea Point #107 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/21/2015
This unit gives breathtaking views from the living room and master bedroom. The balcony is wonderful and was larger than expected. The large closets are very convenient for people traveling with children as they can accommodate a pack in play or roll away bed. Memory foam mattress toppers for the beds would be my only recommendation. They are fine but could be a little more luxurious and comfortable. Bedding and decor are great. The views are so good it is hard to even think about anything else.
Shipwatch #203 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/21/2015
This place is beautifully renovated from front to back. We were a little surprised by how small it is but quickly got used to it. I would not bring 8 people to stay here. We had 2 adults and 4 teen girls so it was fine. Beach access is fantastic!
Beach Club #205 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/21/2015
Hodnett Cooper connected us to a great property at the Beach Club which provided us an enjoyable, no disappointment extended weekend at our favorite destination! We love St.Simons.
St. Simons Grand #103 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/14/2015
I like the ease of checking in and out
Beach Club #234 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/14/2015
St Simons is a good place to vacation. The Beach Club is a nice complex located on a clean beach. Unit 234 could use some updating in the bathroom and other furnishings.
Sea Point #303 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/14/2015
1. we had two parties arriving and departing on different days. staff understood our needs and worked to meet them. 2. both units we used were in prime condition. 3. security system to access the facility was quite adequate. 4. excellent views and access to the beach. strongly recommend


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2015 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.