St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search





















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

2005 Reviews Found

Harbour Oaks #620 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
Great place to stay and great service!
4318 6th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
This house was amazing! It far exceeded our expectations and the pictures didn't lie. We were celebrating our parents 50th Anniversary and wanted them to relax in luxury and the master suite delivered! My mom is still talking about the shower. It accommodated our family of 12 very comfortably. One of my favorite things was each bedroom had it's own bathroom & large closet, and the pool was a big hit with the kids of all ages. This house is walking distance from the 6th street access to the beach which is a beautiful beach. I would highly recommend bringing your family or friends here
Ocean Walk E4 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
Property was nice and convenient to the local area. Better than staying in a hotel with the family, able to BBQ and spend quality time around a nice pool area...
22 Coast Cottages Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
Contrary to the advertisement, the property does not have an ocean view. The picture in the listing must have been taken from the roof in the dead of winter because that view does not exist anymore. Also, the house is really bright, which is great during the day, but the curtains are insufficient which means that the sun comes in at 6 am (which is especially annoying if you have children who need to sleep).
4322 13th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
The house is very comfortable (we were 8 adults and 2 pre-teens) and the kitchen is well equipped for cooking, which we like to do. Nice pool and less than two blocks from 13th street access to East Beach is very convenient. The house is well maintained, but we have two issues that need to be addressed. The first is most serious--the AC compressor on 1st floor is not sufficient for the number of guests the house can accommodate, especially when cooking dinner and in the evening. Even with turning AC down very low, when we were all in the house and gathered together, we couldn't get the temp to go below 80. Also, the day we arrived, someone had been out to fix the refrigerator but it continued to be problematic--we couldn't use the water dispenser because the door needed replacing and a second visit was needed to fix another problem. Otherwise, the house is very comfortable, great location and, if the AC is fixed, we would definitely stay there again. This would have gotten 5 stars except for these 2 issues
Beach Club #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
We enjoyed our stay very much and will certainly plan on visiting the Beach Club in the future
Harbour Oaks #307 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
Nice facility. Pool was a little to hot. We only had one issue ,door off track, and when we contacted office it was taken care of very quickly.
Shipwatch #206 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
Awesome location, great accommodations, and wonderful beach access
St. Simons Grand #112 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/28/2015
Well maintained, great views, friendly staff, right on the beach.
St. Simons Grand #221 Review Rating:
Name: Bob Date: 07/25/2015
Great location, proximity to the elevator is super, an update of this unit and restocking the kitchen is needed.
Beach Club #419 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/21/2015
Lovely condo with a beautiful, direct ocean view. We have stayed in many different units at the Beach Club, but this was one of my favorites! The only negative was that the balcony was a little too hot to sit out on in the mornings because of the direct morning sun (and it was July, also) but in the afternoons it was perfect. By then, the sun had moved behind the building and you got wonderful afternoon breezes off the beach!
Beach House #707 A Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/21/2015
Great location, nice view, nice condo... Depending on your neighbors
Beach Club #434 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/21/2015
It was my second time and I loved it!
North Breakers #307 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/20/2015
Great unit! So clean. Great parking. Beautiful Pool, Great trip!
4322 15th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/20/2015
Great place. Met all of our needs. Fun place to relax with the whole family.
106 Jordan Lane Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/20/2015
Great place to stay. Well stocked, clean and great location on the island
St. Simons Grand #221 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/20/2015
The pool area and grounds were very nice and the convenience to the beach made the stay enjoyable. The room was outdated but certainly functional.
St. Simons Grand #108 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/20/2015
The Grand is ,to me, is the only place to stay at St Simons. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. It is very peaceful and never overcrowded Lovely condos and clean . Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Beach Club #405 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/20/2015
This property was great would stay again. Condo 405 not so good needs updating. When you pay top dollar you have expectations of super nice accommodations.
St. Simons Grand #102 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/20/2015
You will enjoy your stay with Hodnett Cooper and the beaches at SSI!
North Breakers #204 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/20/2015
Over all good service. Just one issue upon arrival that was fixed quickly. Just had to wait for the room to be cleaned after we were given the keys. No big issue just an overlook.
Beach Club #412 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/17/2015
Love, love, love the Beach Club. Great views of the pool and ocean from the balconies and only steps away from the beach. So convenient...just book online, pay with credit card, and your gate entry and "room key" codes are sent via email. Two bedroom units are great for families to spread out and have plenty of privacy. Home away from home. Will definitely be back
916 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/17/2015
Great property, great location. Need cleaning and maintenance.
Beach Club #311 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/15/2015
The Beach Club is an attractive well run facility, with friendly staff. It has a lovely courtyard in the center of the buildings and excellent views of the ocean
North Breakers #303 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/15/2015
We enjoyed our stay at unit #303. The location is perfect, the dock to the beach is short, the pool is nice, and our accommodations were mostly comfortable. The master bed is a bit hard for my taste, but that's a minor complaint. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils, plates, pots, pans, etc...but no spices or salt/pepper so be sure to bring that/purchase from the store before cooking. At first when I saw there was a pool manager and you had to wear a bracelet, I was disappointed as I expected that to be a hassle. I was pleasantly surprised that it was no hassle at all and that the pool manager was extremely nice and thoroughly UN-annoying. We would stay here again, for sure.
Shipwatch #313 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/15/2015
Ship watch was great. Our children loved it. Easy beach access. Nice pool. Great location. We absolutely loved it and will be back!
Beach Club #127 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/14/2015
The condo drastically needs updating. The carpet is filthy and worn. The bed linens were unclean and the couch in the living room was dirty and stained. We covered the couch and a chair in living room with the set of sheets for the foldout bed so we could sit on them. Housekeeping came and changed the sheets in the master bedroom and took two pillows off the couch (which were filthy and stained) to be dry cleaned. We were told by housekeeping they would send someone on Monday, 7/6/15, to clean the carpet, no one came the entire week we were there. The bathrooms floors were dirty, but housekeeping said it was because the condo had not been updated in years. The kitchen was fine except for limited pots and pans. There was only one frying pan. We asked for additional towels, since on day 2 I had already washed 4 loads of towels, which took 2 times each to dry. I was told there would be an additional charge for more towels. We were not told about the low ceilings in the parking garage. We could not fit. However, Ed, an employee of Hodnett Cooper found us a place to park. The view from the condo was great. The deck was wonderful to sit on and enjoy the ocean and pool views. The pool and grounds were kept clean and beautifully landscaped. The security of the facility was good. The employees of Hodnett Cooper were very helpful if we had questions and they were polite/friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would stay at the Beach Club again.
Beach Club #304 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/13/2015
Highly recommend The Beach Club. We had a great experience and all of the staff were very helpful. St. Simons Island is a great vacation spot and we can't wait to go back.
607 Neptune Way Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/13/2015
Perfect
Harbour Oaks #403 Review Rating:
Name: E Date: 07/12/2015
Loved the convenience to the village (& great arts festival there), restaurants, pier, lighthouse, & we enjoyed touring many historical sites! Bicycling to the beach, quiet pool at Harbour Oaks for swimming, relaxing & sunbathing. Very nicely decorated unit, kitchen with all that we needed, & EASY access being on the first floor w/ NO stairs! Watched beautiful egrets & turtles in lagoon from living room! Will definitely return to this unit!
Harbour Oaks #403 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/12/2015
Loved the convenience to the village (& great arts festival there), restaurants, pier, lighthouse, & we enjoyed touring many historical sites! Bicycling to the beach, quiet pool at Harbour Oaks for swimming, relaxing & sunbathing. Very nicely decorated unit, kitchen with all that we needed, & EASY access being on the first floor w/ NO stairs! Watched beautiful egrets & turtles in lagoon from living room! Will definitely return to this unit!
110 Jordan Lane Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/11/2015
The only reason this is not a 5 star property is that it is not near the beach. The house was immaculate and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
Shipwatch #108 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/11/2015
Wonderful vacation and family stay
Beach Club #303 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/11/2015
The unit itself had a broken sofa sleeper. Thought we would have that for our son to sleep on but upon opening it and pulling the bed out, we discovered the bed was broken. Also, the elevator closed so quickly, it closed on the foot of one of the kids with us. We were always dodging the elevator, dangerous. Complained to the office and it was shrugged off.
East End #9 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2015
We like this unit for the space and access to the beach. It has a garage where we can store our beach stuff.
916 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2015
Nice house in a great location. Deck is right on the water. Note that because of the huge tidal swing and the rock sea wall there are no steps directly from this property to the beach. Fortunately, it's directly adjacent to a public beach access.
Beach Club #329 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2015
Hodnett Cooper is great to help assist in your vacation. It wasn't just the condo or the beach, even though both were nice...it was the entire Island itself and the people there. I plan to visit many times in the future to see all the things I missed this time. I will book with Hodnett Cooper and request Stacey Rhymes. It was a most awesome trip that most of my friends are tired of hearing me talk about!
Shipwatch #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2015
Condo very nice and clean. Excellent location to village and beach. Would be nice to have recliner as an option, chairs not very comfortable for sitting in evening.
510 A Magnolia Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2015
Great location within walking distance of downtown St. Simons food and shops.
Sea Point #303 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2015
Perfect!
Salt Air Villas #218(B) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2015
Not impressed. Check your room description and ask for photos of the specific unit before booking. Full kitchen? One bedroom? Try again. I had to move the single lightbulb around from lamp to lamp depending on my needs.
318 Arnold Road Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2015
This was our 10th year staying at Carlton Cottage - the most perfect place for a great family vacation. We love it!!
Beach Club #115 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2015
Super place to rent.. beautiful and right on the beach! Family friendly!! Jeanie from Atlanta June 26th/ 2015
Pier Point #204 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2015
Over the phone, the staff at Hodnett Cooper was excellent. I first booked the wrong week for our vacation, and had to change the dates and I had the best experience with them that I am sure I would not received anywhere else. They did their best to fix the problem and to refund my money from my first reservation. I will never use anyone else while vacationing on St Simon Island
Beach Club #413 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2015
Unit number 413 at the Beach Club was very nice. The view was good as well as all common areas (pool, hot tubs, beach access). The staff on property were all curteous. Nice few days ...I would love to go back in the fall or spring
1136 College Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2015
Very helpful staff & super accommodations at a great price!
Beach Club #130 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2015
The view was great and accommodations were excellent
106 Jordan Lane Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2015
We had a lovely time! The rental was charming, comfortable, and very clean. St Simons Island is beautiful and there are many things to do and see. Plus, there are many fine restaurants. I highly recommend it!
St. Simons Grand #205 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2015
Great place to stay
Beach Club #219 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2015
It was a wonderful vacation we took two of our grandkids .. It was clean and welcoming . We had a great time ..


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2013 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.