St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search






















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

2125 Reviews Found

2024 Ocean Road Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
We loved the view of the marsh, and were so happy to have our dog with us.
Beach Club #127 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
We couldn't ask for a better spot to stay! Steps from enjoying sunrise and sunset on the beach, wonderful staff, Our unit was quiet, you don't hear your neighbors & self contained with everything you need for 2 days or 2 months! You need to remember Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals and check out the many kinds of rentals they can provide you
Shipwatch #100 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
My family had a great stay. Condo had an ocean view and pool view and was very close to the beach which made it so easy with two little kids. Hope to come back soon
Beach Club #238 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
Very nice unit-would stay the same again.
Shipwatch #203 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
What a great place to stay for vacation.
420 Myrtle Street - 4 Bedroom Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
We had a great time and the accommodations were fantastic!
510 B Magnolia Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
We had a great time and the accommodations were fantastic!
Beach Club #302 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
Beautiful condo and facilities at the Beach Club. Will return again
Shipwatch #103 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
Reasonable prices, great location for beaches, nice pool to retreat to after a long day on the sand, and very friendly staff.
108 MEWS CIRCLE Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
Loved renting from HC. Great staff and great selection of properties. Very helpful with any questions or concerns. We highly recommend renting from them!
St. Simons Grand #111 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
Hodnett Cooper vacation rentals are always the best. We have never been disappointed by the quality or location of our vacation rental and we have rented at least a dozen times.
619 Bartow Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
This house is perfect for our family. Ranch style, close to village and parks for our grands. We love to walk to the pier and shops.
St. Simons Grand #308 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
Great place to deal with!
Beach Club #222 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
We have stayed at the Beach Club several times and #222 is in our top two. The unit was very clean and tastefully decorated--soothing colors and decor. We love the Beach Club and will definitely visit again.
Beach Club #321 Review Rating:
Name: Sarah, Athens, GA Date: 06/14/2016
Beach Club #219 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
What an exceptional experience! From the first time we entered the gates until we left, everything and everyone was first class! Our brochure with gate codes, parking pass, pool pass etc was waiting for us on the dining table. We were able to start our vacation right away. Thanks for a wonderful stay
Beach Club #418 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
I would recommend that you inquire about the unit you would be renting needing repairs or updating. I would NOT rent a unit that they say needs updating. You pay the same price for an updated refreshed unit as you do an outdated tired rundown unit. Though Hodnett Cooper is accommodating and helpful if you are not happy with something, they still should be more truthful and upfront about their rental units. I've been staying with them several times a year for years, this last visit visit they really let me down putting me and my family in such a run down disgusting 3 bedroom unit only to have to move us 3 days later to a 2 bedroom unit which was the only thing available. 4 adults and 3 children in a 2 bedroom is NOT what planned on. We love staying at the beach club but this last time really let us down. If they don't start updating the units we will be going elsewhere.
  Manager Response:
Diane, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay, good or bad. We really encourage staff to always accurately portray our inventory as we have a variety of properties that vary in their overall decor and updated status. This particular unit has had many updates in the last year to include paint, carpet and new bedding. We strive to provide up to date photographs on line to accurately illustrate each property so that you are not disappointed. The last thing we want is to loose a faithful guest over a property in poor condition!
Beach Club #214 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
Excellent location. Overall facilities are nice
30 COAST Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
Location very nice
North Breakers #200 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
Great unit to rent. Clean and stocked with everything you need.
Beach Club #304 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
Overall our stay was fantastic and the unit was great. Loved the proximity to the beach and the pool. Perfect for a family vacation!
12 Black Banks Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/07/2016
The property at 12 Black Banks Drive is absolutely gorgeous, comfortable, and well maintained. It is in a private residential area that is quiet and beautiful. We especially enjoyed the well furnished back deck overlooking a small lake. We would definitely rent this property again in the future. The staff at Hodnett Cooper could not have been more accommodating.
Beach Club #222 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/07/2016
We have stayed at the Beach Club several times and #222 is in our top two. The unit was very clean and tastefully decorated--soothing colors and decor. We love the Beach Club and will definitely visit again.
510 A Magnolia Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/07/2016
This is one of the hidden gems on SSI. We've stayed at this location several times and they recently gave their condo a nice facelift that makes everything seem very fresh. We prefer staying on the A side, since there is a king bed, however, all the beds are very comfortable. All the amenities you need for your stay are there from extra bedding, bath and kitchen gear. You can arrive and easily not need anything while you're there. We always bring our 2 dogs and they love this little spot. They love the fenced yard and the cool breezes at night. We love that we're able to walk to the village and not have to mess with parking. You will not be disappointed with this quaint little space.
Ocean Walk M8 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/07/2016
Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Bedrooms have really nice decor, kitchen has all appliances necessary, living room is perfect for conversation and tv. Nice pool!
613 SHERATON Review Rating:
Name: Katie Date: 06/06/2016
An adorable house! Updated appliances, comfortable beds and plenty of space for relaxing and resting. A quick walk to the pier, shopping, the park but mostly to the beach. Plenty of other beaches (the Coast Guard Station beach was busy but gigantic) and lots of shopping are a short drive away. If it's rainy, no problem, there is a great selection of movies to watch and a screened in porch to sit in. We enjoyed our getaway at this St. Simon's house.
Beach Club #217 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/04/2016
The unit was wonderful. I gave it 4 stars only because the bed was not very comfortable. It was extremely hard and coming from a tempurpedic at home, it was uncomfortable for me. I had to go buy a foam topper to help provide a little cushioning. Everything else was great though!
Beach Club #434 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/04/2016
Excellent family friendly environment with a relaxing atmosphere. I highly recommend Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals.
Ocean Walk M8 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/04/2016
We love staying at Ocean Walk! We love the pond, the ducks, the trees, and the pools. We've stayed several times over the past couple of years and we keep coming back. The proximity to the village area and the beach are perfect. Units are always neat and clean.
4326 11th St, "Hank's Cottage" Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/04/2016
This older home was well-maintained and suited our needs well. The covered pool was a very nice feature. Our only complaint is that the bed in the 3rd BR was not comfortable
613 SHERATON Review Rating:
Name: Amber Date: 06/01/2016
We loved our stay at this beach cottage. It was comfortable and accessible, walking distance to everything (i.e. shopping, dining, beach). This house is on a quiet street with little traffic. We loved eating breakfast on the screened porch and then walking down to the beach. Such a great little getaway!!
Beach Club #122 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/31/2016
Had a very enjoyable time.
234 Myrtle Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/31/2016
My stay with Hodnett Cooper at the 234 Myrtle property was a dream come true. The video of the property was exactly like the apt. It does not mislead you. You will not be dissapointted
Beach Club #329 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/25/2016
The Beach Club Property is excellent. The grounds were beautiful and clean.
St. Simons Grand #105 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/25/2016
For over 20 years Hodnett Cooper has been exceptional in their vacation accommodations. We come here every time and have always been welcomed with continued helpful service. Always professional and and friendly in their service.. Thank you!
Beach Club #227 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/25/2016
Very good location. Convenient to everything. Gated community.
Beach Club #418 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/25/2016
Our unit was very nice, well appointed and comfortable. The television sets, however, did not work during our two-day stay. Everyone I dealt with was pleasant and tried to be helpful
  Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of the property. We greatly apologize for the inconvenience of non working televisions! Unfortunately sometimes utility issues are out of our control but so glad the overall property was comfortable.
Beach Club #409 Review Rating:
Name: Fabulous beach view condo Date: 05/20/2016
Beach Club 409 is one of the best spots on St Simons Island. The beach front condo has a wonderful view from both balconies. The 2 bedroom condo is spacious and comfortable. It is beautifully decorated and has everything you need. This unit is top floor so no neighbors above. The Beach Club has bike rentals so we just park the car and ride to everything. We have been to this condo many times and have so many wonderful memories of our visits to SSI.
Beach Club #124 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/19/2016
I love that we did not have to 'check-in" but were given codes instead. That saves time and gets us to the beach faster!
  Manager Response:
We love it too!
Beach Club #328 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/15/2016
The service from Hodnett Cooper is always excellent, and The Beach Club is an exceptionally well maintained project. Thank you for a lovely stay
North Breakers #409 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/15/2016
Very comfortable condo. Had a good view of the beach and ocean from the balcony. Condo was within 2 miles of the village and pier. Condo was also close to several fine restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed walking on the beach and riding our bikes on the miles of bike trails.
North Breakers #502 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/15/2016
We always enjoy our stay at North Breakers - great pool, excellent beach access, nice balcony view of ocean from condo
North Breakers #307 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/15/2016
North Breakers in general and unit 307 in particular very nice. Scheduling of pool renovation in April 2 years in a row not so nice. Any renovations for that matter. Very annoying. Please take note very seriously
  Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback as always. Unfortunately sometimes we are not totally in control of when repairs are needed but certainly, when possible, try to schedule to minimize the impact on guests. We are so sorry that this happened to you two years in a row!
Beach Club #222 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/15/2016
The Condo was very clean well equipped and updated. We enjoyed our stay very much
Salt Air Villas #309(A) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/15/2016
We have stayed in the Salt Air Villas multiple times and find that the location and privacy are excellent. The secured parking is a big plus
654 Oglethorpe Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/13/2016
654 Oglethorpe Avenue is an excellent location close to the village. The accommodations are largely comfortable and the layout is excellent. The Hodnett personnel are polite, helpful and quick to rectify any problem you bring to their attention. While some of the furniture has seen better days, overall a guest would be hard-pressed to find a more accommodating vacation residence.
North Breakers #310 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/13/2016
North Breakers condos are a great place to vacation. Very convenient to all St Simons has to offer.
St. Simons Grand #115 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/13/2016
This is an exceptional property with a top notch staff. Best vacation condo experience I've ever had. The unit I stayed in was absolutely stunning in every way. I don't think I've ever had a better night's sleep in such a gorgeous environment. Perfect.
30 COAST Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/13/2016
Two of the three bedrooms are fine, the third bedroom with the two single beds is a nightmare. The mechanical parts of the heating and air conditioning units are in a closet two feet from the first bed. All night long the mechanisms turn on and off loudly. Guests had to sleep with ear plugs in AND a pillow over their head to try and get any night's sleep. The upstairs master bedroom is awesome, the bath on the first floor lacks space around the sink to spread any any toiletries out on. The half bath is a bit tight to put it positively. This unit would be great for a married couple or two but certainly not for more than four adults.
Beach Club #129 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/13/2016
Excellent unit with a fantastic view. Enjoyed our stay!


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2015 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.