St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search






















More Amenities

Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and hotel suites, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

1910 Reviews Found

Beach Club #230 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/14/2014
The unit I rented was beautiful with a marvelous ocean front view. The furniture was super nice and comfortable, great swimming pool and really enjoyed the hot tub. The lawn and shrubs were well maintained.
Beach Club #234 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/14/2014
My stay with your commendation was very relaxing and joyful. My wife spent one of the best times of rest and relaxation and left feeling restored in energy.
Beach Club #128 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/14/2014
View from the unit is great. Love the large deck on the side. Generally comfortable. Needs some updating.
234 Myrtle Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/14/2014
Great location and ocean views. Property was beautifully decorated and in excellent condition.
Beach Club #403 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/14/2014
Unit had the Cadillac of all beds in the master bedroom-extremely comfortable
106 Jordan Lane Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/14/2014
This was our second stay at this property and we are booking it a third time. Location is perfect and we love how quiet it is here. Lots if amenities that make this a perfect place to stay while on the Island.
1046 Sherman Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/13/2014
This is a wonderful, well kept secret! The inside was just BEAUTIFUL! Welcoming and charming.....loved all the light colors and the decorations were very thoughtful. I LOVED the living /dining area....The high ceiling and windows up high were just wonderful! My doggie could watch for squirrels and never leave her bed! Super quiet neighborhood.....would love to stay again!
1706 Bruce Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/07/2014
Awesome house! It was perfect for my needs!
Beach Club #409 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/07/2014
So close to the beach, it's breathtaking
Beach Club #209 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/07/2014
A great place to stay, work or play! Great accommodations, view, and condo. Their website allows you inside the condo prior to deciding which unit to select. Not all condos are arranged the same so visiting online is best.
Beach Club #307 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/07/2014
Great location for families
700 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/07/2014
this property is right on top of the water so you get the sound of wave action virtually 24/7 and it's close to the village . . . nicely located for beach walks during low tides . . . the elevator is a nice touch . . . fix the grill . . .
543 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/07/2014
One of the cleanest condos we have stayed in on the island. The location was perfect. The weather was not that great during our stay but we really enjoyed the deck on rainy days. Pleasure dealing with Hodnett Cooper.
Beach Club #325 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/07/2014
The property was beautiful. The unit was updated as described on the website. Great access to the beach! Also very close to the restaurants and shopping in St. Simons. Will definitely stay here again if we come back to the area!
4319 12th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/07/2014
Spic n span! Loved the pool and easy beach access. Quiet end of the neighborhood, great for walks and bike rides!
234 Myrtle Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/30/2014
Fabulous house!!!! We have stayed in many vacation homes but this one is by far the nicest. The furnishings were very "Pottery Barn" and very high end. The location has to be the best on the island with a beach right out our front door. We were also able to see big ships coming in. 5 star all the way!
Shipwatch #306 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/30/2014
Wonderful accommodations!
Beach Club #232 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/30/2014
Nicely appointed, clean and spacious condo. Right on a very nice beach and close to restaurants and bars. The Beach Club at St Simons Island is a nice venue. Recommended.
626 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/30/2014
Great house with lots of natural light. Updates have given this home a high-end feel. Spent lots of time on the huge screened porch. This house is located in a very quiet residential area and a short walk to the Village. Light house is a "stone's throw" away!
North Breakers #502 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/30/2014
Great accommodations and location, very comfortable and friendly.
North Breakers #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/30/2014
We have used Hodnett Cooper for about 18 years and have been treated very well. We will continue to use them.
North Breakers #503 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/30/2014
Great place to vacation. Customer service was excellent, room accommodations perfect for a relaxing time. The beach is close and the pool area exceptional.
Beach Club #214 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/30/2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Beach Club #214. Great location. Just as pictured.
1100 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Therisa Date: 09/25/2014
Love this little bit of heaven!
Shipwatch #314 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/23/2014
Condo was wonderful. Loved the beach, and whole area. Will visit again. Recommend ZUZU's for hamburgers.
30 Coast Cottage/Wisteria Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/23/2014
everything was freshly painted including decks and decorated very well
Pier Point #301 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/23/2014
We had a great week at Pier Point! The condo is lovely and has a perfect location to enjoy the ocean, fish pier and village. We were right in the middle of the fun!
2233 Bruce Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/23/2014
We loved 2233 Bruce Dr. The location of the house was perfect. Being on Gould's Inlet was very interesting as our seascape was very varied. We loved all aspects of it! The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need utensil wise! Can't wait to return!
Beach Club #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/23/2014
I had a great stay! The condo was just perfect fit for me. It was comfortable and accommodating with a pleasant, updated decor. From the pictures, I wasn't sure if the green on the table was painted on or what it was. Well, they a place mats in the shape of a leaf. I'm average size, but the tub/shower felt a bit narrow/tight for me, so beware if you are a larger size person. The sofa felt a bit saggy in spots. A couple a dish washing tablets are provided, but no liquid dish soap. The liquid soap would be helpful to wash out a glass or plate to reuse because the plates and glassware supply provided are a bit limited to fill up dishwasher. I hope to return to my beloved St. Simons soon!!!
  Manager Response:
Jeanna, so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the feedback. For others reading, online, we do have information on what is provided and what to bring (http://www.hodnettcooper.com/st-simons-island/what-to-bring/). Because of your suggestions, along with others, we're examining cost efficient ways to provide additional supplies and hope to have an update soon. Until then, thank you for visiting and we can't wait for your return!
234 Myrtle Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/23/2014
Outstanding view of the beach.
1 East Beach Causeway Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/23/2014
The Pink House is the cutest little cottage. It is tastefully decorated and has every convenience you need or want. It is close to restaurants, shops, and the ocean. My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Beach Club #105 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/23/2014
Love the location. Central to everything! Well maintained.
Shipwatch #302 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/23/2014
We always have a marvelous time at St. Simons and staying at Shipwatch.
Beach Club #216 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/23/2014
Enjoyed our stay at Beach Club. Very pretty unit and very clean. Nicely equipped. Pleasant booking experience.
North Breakers #304 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/23/2014
We all enjoyed the condo, ocean and the food nearby. We would definitely stay here again when we decide to visit the island again.
Shipwatch #215 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/23/2014
Very family oriented complex. Quiet and well kept grounds. Convenient parking. We have stayed here 3 years in a row with our grandchildren. We would definitely recommend to our friends and family.
St. Simons Grand #102 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/16/2014
The Grand is in a great location and the staff is very service oriented.
Beach House #707 A Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/16/2014
Location, Location, Location!!! Loved being near the village, pier and light house and scenery was nice from porch. House is a bit old. But fit our needs for that weekend. Needs ceiling fans in bedrooms. AC is noisy.
  Manager Response:
So pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the feedback on the air conditioning--we will certainly look into that. We hope to see you back on St. Simons Island again soon!
619 Bartow Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/16/2014
I was told this was a beautiful place and it lived up to its billing. Excellent
Shipwatch #301 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/16/2014
My family had a truly great vacation staying at the Shipwatch
Beach Club #409 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/16/2014
Beach Club checks all our boxes. Beach view, clean well appointed units, washer dryer, covered parking, elevator, easy access to beach available high and low tide and beautifully manicured grounds
1100 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/09/2014
You cannot beat the proximity to the beach and the amazing view. The house is small, but perfect for 2 people. We spent the majority of our time either on the beach in front of the house or on the back porch enjoying the view and listening to the waves. This vacation rental was more than we could have imagined. We will be back!
North Breakers #502 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/09/2014
This unit is nicely decorated and has a pretty view of the ocean. We enjoyed our stay here.
4319 12th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/09/2014
This house was perfect! It had everything we needed ... was spacious, super clean, beautiful bathrooms ... the porch & pool were excellent for relaxing at the house. And the beach is right down the street. We didn't want to leave!
East End #9 Review Rating:
Name: Andrea Date: 09/03/2014
We didn't want to leave! Really enjoyed having 4 stories with 4.5 baths and 4 bedrooms. The floorplan allows guests to be together yet have their own space and privacy. Spacious kitchen and modern appliances. A/C worked great on all levels and really comfortable beds. Enjoyed washing beach towels in the washer and dryer. Condo is clean and well maintained. Loved the salt water pool and beach access steps away. Especially enjoyed beach location with wide beach area at high and low tide with umbrella and chair service as well as lifeguards. Star gazing on 4th floor balcony a must!
  Manager Response:
So pleased you enjoyed your stay on St. Simons Island and East End #9. It is, indeed, a fabulous spot! For future guests, please note that umbrella & chair service and lifeguard coverage are available during summer. Hope to see everyone here again soon!
Beach Club #413 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/02/2014
Location,location,location! The Beach Club had all the amenities one could hope for. A gated community, garage parking, swimming pool, hot tub, and easy access to the beach. You really couldn't want for anything more!!! *****
Ocean Walk A12 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/02/2014
We have come to appreciate Hodnett Cooper and look to them year after year to partner with us to create a worry-free vacation.
Beach Club #113 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/02/2014
Great vacation. Reservation process was easy and staff very helpful. The unit was perfect...clean and close to everything.
Shipwatch #215 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/02/2014
Wonderful:) can't wait to go back. Peaceful, clean, awesome:)
4230 4th Street Review Rating:
Name: Ty and Renee Date: 09/01/2014
Our family had such a wonderfully relaxing and fun-filled vacation a few weeks ago at Tabby Quarters. This home is so charming and cozy. It really has everything you need while on vacation. It was the perfect home for our family. Each of our children brought a friend along and my mother came with us, as well. The Master bedroom and another bedroom are on the bottom floor, so my mother, husband and I stayed downstairs, while the children had full reign of the upstairs. (My mother has to have knee surgery soon and steps are difficult for her, so the set-up just worked out so, so well.) The furnishings are abundant. There are new furnishings, mixed with many antique pieces, and so many personal touches in this home - we immediately felt at home here. The wall colors, and bedding are so pretty, You can certainly tell that the home is loved and well taken care of. With so many bedrooms and baths, everyone was able to spread out. We played board games around the large dining table every night. The kitchen is large and has plenty of counter space. (I love the light fixtures in the kitchen and over the large dining table.) The pool is brand new and beautiful. When not at the beach, someone was always in the pool. The screened porch was a gathering spot for us to have ping-pong matches daily. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We will always cherish the memories we made during our week spent at 4230 4th Street. We miss it and were so sad to leave that last day. We look forward to coming back some day. The Leonard Family - Charlotte, NC


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2013 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.