St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search









More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

2151 Reviews Found

Beach Club #309 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/19/2016
Beautifully maintained property
2212 Bruce Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/19/2016
This was our second time staying at this house, we love the location,your morning coffee on the porches is always wonderful. Our only setback was a few things that needed to be taken care of with the house itself. Saint Simons is our home away from home!
St. Simons Grand #119 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/19/2016
GOOD OUTFIT!
1706 Bruce Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/19/2016
Great house with smart layout for large families. Newly remodeled kitchen is beautiful. Two dens and two porches are wonderful. Great location for the beach. Take note that the inlaw suite and master bedroom are upstairs. Very relaxing home
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/19/2016
Have stayed in this unit three times now, and hope to again next summer. Never disappoints. We love the location and everything the condo offers.
Shipwatch #207 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/11/2016
Accommodations are clean and nice! The pool is a good size and the best part is you have direct beach access!! Just beautiful
St. Simons Grand #310 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/11/2016
Nice, clean condo. Needs to be updated. Needs blackout blinds/curtains in Master bedroom and living room. Needs a bigger TV in living room. To small for size of room. However, my family loves this property. Our 5th stay!
St. Simons Grand #202 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/11/2016
We enjoyed our stay in unit #202 during the week of our daughter's wedding. The accommodations were comfortable, yet stylish. The kitchen was well stocked. The view was stunning both day and night. A relaxing and rejuvenating home away from home. Definitely a five star stay!
North Breakers #204 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/11/2016
Love North Breakers
629 OAK Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/11/2016
We had an amazing time at 629 Oak St. I have three small children and the residence along w the location of the property was perfect. We love St. Simons Island and will definitely be back
4222 6th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/11/2016
Home met all our needs from grandparents to grandchildren. Kitchen was well equipped. Location was great for marketing,going to Mallory Street and restaurants.Pool was a plus.
Shipwatch #301 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/11/2016
Wonderful location, great beach-front condo. Quiet atmosphere and nice pool.
313 Neptune Road Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/08/2016
313 Neptune was perfect. Plenty of space, immaculate, beautifully furnished, plenty of clean soft towels, bedding was terrific. Great location, great access to the beach. My family was very pleased.
St. Simons Grand #202 Review Rating:
Name: Jkelly Date: 07/07/2016
We loved staying in this property!! The accommodations were perfect for our family while visiting for my sister's wedding. The layout of the condo worked quite well for 2 couples and a set of siblings. Each room has it's own private bathroom which was also very convenient. The gathering areas allowed for enjoying time together as a family with beautiful views of the ocean. We enjoyed the waves during the day and strawberry moon at night. The kitchen has everything you might need for enjoying a glass of wine or cooking a family meal. We look forward to visiting St Simons again and will definitely book this unit.
Beach Club #306 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2016
Very helpful and accommodating in finding a place to stay that met the needs and price range. A good inventory to pick from at a busy time
Beach Club #434 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2016
reservation date. Very Clean and accommodating1 Superbly decorated
4334 11th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2016
4334 11th Street is an oasis
Beach Club #125 Review Rating:
Name: Gail, Murphy, NC Date: 07/06/2016
The condo was lovely and clean. The only issue we had was with housekeeping giving us unwashed sheets from another unit.
  Manager Response:
Gail, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. So glad you found the condo to your liking! I am not sure what happened with the bag of sheets provided but will definitely look into it from our end. Please accept our sincere apologies!
Shipwatch #100 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2016
The property is beautiful! The pool is awesome, staff very diligent on keeping the grounds appealing. Very family oriented , safe, and convient. We love this property and the staff was extremely friendly and quick to respond to an issue we had during our most recent stay. They were very understanding and extremely concerned. We have already reserved for next year!
North Breakers #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/06/2016
5 - This unit was well decorated, had a well equipped kitchen and an excellent view of the ocean. I would definitely stay in this unit again.
Pier Point #204 Review Rating:
Name: Pam, Maysville, GA Date: 06/28/2016
Loved the property, location and it was a great condo. Would definitely stay again!!!!
629 OAK Review Rating:
Name: Lorinda, Beavercreek, OH Date: 06/28/2016
We loved 629 Oak St and it was perfect for our adult children and spouses and a great location to walk to the village and bike to East Beach. The home was beautifully furnished and was nice and clean--we did family dinners each nite and the kitchen was a perfect size to cook in and serve a large family. The back porch provided a nice overflow space. It truly is a beautiful home!!
1706 Bruce Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/28/2016
great guest house, pool, new kitchen and full bath, w/ easy access to beach
Beach Club #311 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/28/2016
Beach Club is a great place to stay. We were right on the ocean and the accomadations were great!
236 Myrtle Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/28/2016
This property had a fantastic view of the ocean. Lots of stairs which are curved - definitely not a location for elderly or even semi-elderly. The Hodnett-Cooper staff were great in the scheduling process.
East End #9 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/28/2016
Best value on the Island. Four bedrooms, easy walk to pool and beach. Close to restaurants
4319 12th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/28/2016
Lovely vacation rental. Short walk to beach. Staff always friendly and helpful. We will do this again
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/28/2016
This is the second time we've stayed at Pier Point condo #104 (and the third time we've stayed at Pier Point), and we LOVE it there. The accommodations are always spotless and well-tended. The pool is clean. The location is perfect for families with small children as it is right off the pier, right beside Neptune Park (playground equipment for babies/toddlers/children and large open play spaces - bring a kite), water park (appropriate and fairly independent water fun for toddler/children, shaded areas, and large pool for babies/adults), lighthouse and easy walking distance to the very shady St. Simon's Park. There's another large, shaded playground there, and is good if you need a break from the sun or have a sleeping baby with older children who want to play. From the condo, our children love watching the cargo ships pass and the dolphins jumping out of the water. This year we got to watch a fisherman catch (and release) an 8 foot lemon shark! The beach always has a lot of sea life - hermit crabs, starfish, sand dollars and sea shells. If this is your first time staying on St. Simon's Island I highly recommend this rental. We look forward to our visit here next year!
Shipwatch #110 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/28/2016
Everything one could need for a great vacation.
Beach Club #310 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/28/2016
We had a wonderful stay in this unit. It was very nicely decorated and updated, perfect for our family with young children. The oceanfront view from the balcony was great. We've stayed at several units at the Beach Club, but this one is our favorite!
Shipwatch #106 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/28/2016
Ship Watch is a affordable, family oriented place close to the beach.
234 Myrtle Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/28/2016
So much more than we expected
2024 Ocean Road Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
We loved the view of the marsh, and were so happy to have our dog with us.
Beach Club #127 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
We couldn't ask for a better spot to stay! Steps from enjoying sunrise and sunset on the beach, wonderful staff, Our unit was quiet, you don't hear your neighbors & self contained with everything you need for 2 days or 2 months! You need to remember Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals and check out the many kinds of rentals they can provide you
Shipwatch #100 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
My family had a great stay. Condo had an ocean view and pool view and was very close to the beach which made it so easy with two little kids. Hope to come back soon
Beach Club #238 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
Very nice unit-would stay the same again.
Shipwatch #203 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
What a great place to stay for vacation.
420 Myrtle Street - 4 Bedroom Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
We had a great time and the accommodations were fantastic!
510 B Magnolia Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
We had a great time and the accommodations were fantastic!
Beach Club #302 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
Beautiful condo and facilities at the Beach Club. Will return again
Shipwatch #103 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/21/2016
Reasonable prices, great location for beaches, nice pool to retreat to after a long day on the sand, and very friendly staff.
Beach Club #428 Review Rating:
Name: Kim Date: 06/17/2016
This beautiful, comfortable condo met all of our vacation needs. Classic d├ęcor, comfortable beds, relaxing atmosphere. Enjoy your coffee while watching the dolphins from one of the balconies. The pool and ocean are only steps away. Shops and restaurants are just down the road. The only problem you will encounter is making yourself pack to go back home.
108 MEWS CIRCLE Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
Loved renting from HC. Great staff and great selection of properties. Very helpful with any questions or concerns. We highly recommend renting from them!
St. Simons Grand #111 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
Hodnett Cooper vacation rentals are always the best. We have never been disappointed by the quality or location of our vacation rental and we have rented at least a dozen times.
619 Bartow Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
This house is perfect for our family. Ranch style, close to village and parks for our grands. We love to walk to the pier and shops.
St. Simons Grand #308 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
Great place to deal with!
Beach Club #222 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
We have stayed at the Beach Club several times and #222 is in our top two. The unit was very clean and tastefully decorated--soothing colors and decor. We love the Beach Club and will definitely visit again.
Beach Club #321 Review Rating:
Name: Sarah, Athens, GA Date: 06/14/2016
Beach Club #219 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
What an exceptional experience! From the first time we entered the gates until we left, everything and everyone was first class! Our brochure with gate codes, parking pass, pool pass etc was waiting for us on the dining table. We were able to start our vacation right away. Thanks for a wonderful stay
Beach Club #418 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/14/2016
I would recommend that you inquire about the unit you would be renting needing repairs or updating. I would NOT rent a unit that they say needs updating. You pay the same price for an updated refreshed unit as you do an outdated tired rundown unit. Though Hodnett Cooper is accommodating and helpful if you are not happy with something, they still should be more truthful and upfront about their rental units. I've been staying with them several times a year for years, this last visit visit they really let me down putting me and my family in such a run down disgusting 3 bedroom unit only to have to move us 3 days later to a 2 bedroom unit which was the only thing available. 4 adults and 3 children in a 2 bedroom is NOT what planned on. We love staying at the beach club but this last time really let us down. If they don't start updating the units we will be going elsewhere.
  Manager Response:
Diane, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay, good or bad. We really encourage staff to always accurately portray our inventory as we have a variety of properties that vary in their overall decor and updated status. This particular unit has had many updates in the last year to include paint, carpet and new bedding. We strive to provide up to date photographs on line to accurately illustrate each property so that you are not disappointed. The last thing we want is to loose a faithful guest over a property in poor condition!


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2015 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.