St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search






















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

2114 Reviews Found

Beach Club #329 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/25/2016
The Beach Club Property is excellent. The grounds were beautiful and clean.
St. Simons Grand #105 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/25/2016
For over 20 years Hodnett Cooper has been exceptional in their vacation accommodations. We come here every time and have always been welcomed with continued helpful service. Always professional and and friendly in their service.. Thank you!
Beach Club #227 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/25/2016
Very good location. Convenient to everything. Gated community.
Beach Club #418 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/25/2016
Our unit was very nice, well appointed and comfortable. The television sets, however, did not work during our two-day stay. Everyone I dealt with was pleasant and tried to be helpful
  Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide this review of the property. We greatly apologize for the inconvenience of non working televisions! Unfortunately sometimes utility issues are out of our control but so glad the overall property was comfortable.
Beach Club #124 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/19/2016
I love that we did not have to 'check-in" but were given codes instead. That saves time and gets us to the beach faster!
  Manager Response:
We love it too!
Beach Club #328 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/15/2016
The service from Hodnett Cooper is always excellent, and The Beach Club is an exceptionally well maintained project. Thank you for a lovely stay
North Breakers #409 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/15/2016
Very comfortable condo. Had a good view of the beach and ocean from the balcony. Condo was within 2 miles of the village and pier. Condo was also close to several fine restaurants. We thoroughly enjoyed walking on the beach and riding our bikes on the miles of bike trails.
North Breakers #502 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/15/2016
We always enjoy our stay at North Breakers - great pool, excellent beach access, nice balcony view of ocean from condo
North Breakers #307 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/15/2016
North Breakers in general and unit 307 in particular very nice. Scheduling of pool renovation in April 2 years in a row not so nice. Any renovations for that matter. Very annoying. Please take note very seriously
  Manager Response:
Thank you for your feedback as always. Unfortunately sometimes we are not totally in control of when repairs are needed but certainly, when possible, try to schedule to minimize the impact on guests. We are so sorry that this happened to you two years in a row!
Beach Club #222 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/15/2016
The Condo was very clean well equipped and updated. We enjoyed our stay very much
Salt Air Villas #309(A) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/15/2016
We have stayed in the Salt Air Villas multiple times and find that the location and privacy are excellent. The secured parking is a big plus
654 Oglethorpe Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/13/2016
654 Oglethorpe Avenue is an excellent location close to the village. The accommodations are largely comfortable and the layout is excellent. The Hodnett personnel are polite, helpful and quick to rectify any problem you bring to their attention. While some of the furniture has seen better days, overall a guest would be hard-pressed to find a more accommodating vacation residence.
North Breakers #310 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/13/2016
North Breakers condos are a great place to vacation. Very convenient to all St Simons has to offer.
St. Simons Grand #115 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/13/2016
This is an exceptional property with a top notch staff. Best vacation condo experience I've ever had. The unit I stayed in was absolutely stunning in every way. I don't think I've ever had a better night's sleep in such a gorgeous environment. Perfect.
30 COAST Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/13/2016
Two of the three bedrooms are fine, the third bedroom with the two single beds is a nightmare. The mechanical parts of the heating and air conditioning units are in a closet two feet from the first bed. All night long the mechanisms turn on and off loudly. Guests had to sleep with ear plugs in AND a pillow over their head to try and get any night's sleep. The upstairs master bedroom is awesome, the bath on the first floor lacks space around the sink to spread any any toiletries out on. The half bath is a bit tight to put it positively. This unit would be great for a married couple or two but certainly not for more than four adults.
Beach Club #129 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/13/2016
Excellent unit with a fantastic view. Enjoyed our stay!
1155 PEACHTREE Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/13/2016
Very nice house but was not very traveler friendly for people from out of town. With only a "starter" supply of toilet paper, paper towels, and trash bags, we had to go out and buy extra for only 2 days. This was very frustrating as we were not able to take any of our purchases home because we flew to St. Simons. There was no hand soap, body soap, etc. Otherwise, the house was great and the rental company was very prompt with some move-in trouble (no cable or internet) and that was much appreciated!
  Manager Response:
Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay and we certainly want your stay to be flawless. You are correct in that we do provide that "starter" supply with the intentions that a trip to the grocery is not necessary your first night. However, it is not necessarily intended beyond that. This may be something we need to consider so thanks!
Beach Club #234 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/13/2016
Our condo's kitchen and bathroom needs updating, as the tub and fixtures were stained or tarnished
  Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay. The condo does have its original kitchen and bathroom. However, the homeowner is in the process this week of replacing all flooring throughout the main living area as well as bedroom with new flooring. Maybe we will work on the kitchen and bath next!
Beach Club #222 Review Rating:
Name: Mary Date: 05/08/2016
Very nice condo! All the rooms were beautiful. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, glasses, and cookware. My family and I very much enjoyed the pool and the short walk to the beach. Beach Club condos are in a great location just about a mile from the downtown St. Simons.
543 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/01/2016
Very nice condo. Furnishings were very nice
St. Simons Grand #123 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/01/2016
We love the Grand beautiful grounds Pool is kept clean and spotless Gas grills are great The balconies are large
Beach Club #316 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 05/01/2016
I thought the unit decor was dated and needed to be refreshed. I also thought the price as too high for mid-April and for the quality of the unit. I was also disappointed that there were no toiletries (shampoo/conditioner) or a hairdryer.
Beach Club #403 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2016
This vacation rental was very clean and updated. Conveniently located and provided a relaxing stay. Highly recommend!
4319 12th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2016
We as a family travel to St. Simons Island a couple of times a years. This was our firs experience with Hodnett Cooper and it was a good one. The rental on 12th Street was as described in great shape and with the pool fitted our needs perfectly. We will definitely use their services again. An A+ group to work with.
108 Mews Circle Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2016
Perfect location, house has everything you need to relax.
619 Bartow Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2016
This home was very comfortable and inviting for guests Very well appointed with decor.
1046 Sherman Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2016
Cozy, yet spacious, cottage with wonderful light, close to both the beach and the village.
Beach Club #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
We enjoyed the Beach Club very much-the access to the beach was perfect for us for walking and enjoying the beach. The parking situation is very convenient and makes coming and going from the property effortless
Beach Club #332 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
Great location, friendly folks - will return
607 Neptune Way Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
Loved the location of the house and the house was beautiful. Really perfect accommodations
Beach Club #334 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
A very pleasant place to find a laid back beach vacation. St. Simon's is a delightful island!
Beach Club #233 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
I would stay here again any day of the week! Great staff! Great location!
Beach Club #233 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
I would stay here again any day of the week! Great staff! Great location!
700 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
House absolutely clean, abundance of linens and towels. Screen door on main floor needs to be replaced and put screens on bedroom doors to deck, other than that great house. Location couldn't have been better, but being directly on the beach don't forget bug spay, sand fleas are really terrible recommend citrus spray
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
Hodnett Cooper provides the perfect blend of personal and professional service. We have never dealt with a finer vacation rental company. The people and the service are incomparable.
Beach Club #423 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
Beach Club staff were outstanding.
22 Coast Cottages Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Yellow Jasmine. The home was spacious enough for our party of four adults and four kids. The kitchen and living areas were large and comfortable. The beach right outside the Coastal Cottages was the best I could see along the areas I walked. We had a great vacation
North Breakers #403 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
The people who manage the properties are always very friendly, accomodating and polite
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
Great location, but accommodation rather gloomy. We did note noise from the flat above and the second bedroom would have had noisy aircon units outside.
Ocean Walk S7 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
This condo is in a great location - walking distance to downtown and the pier and is an easy drive to the beach. Having a full kitchen is great for our family. We ate breakfast at the condo and made sandwiches for the beach. The condo has plenty of room and a couple of really nice pools as well. Great property!
1625 Bruce Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/07/2016
This is a comfortable and easy place to stay for a vacation. It's not like a four star hotel, but more like a well kept cottage in a great location. We recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway
North Breakers #303 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/07/2016
Wish we could have stayed a little longer
Beach Club #117 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/07/2016
Great location, amenities and price
607 Neptune Way Review Rating:
Name: Audrey Date: 04/04/2016
This home was perfect for our whole family. We had 8 adults and one child. There was plenty of room in this lovely home. We enjoyed the numerous gathering places. We could all be together, but we could also spread out if desired. The staff at Hodnett Cooper was friendly, professional and helpful. We would love to come back again. The pictures are spot on. There is one bedroom and bath on the first floor. The other three bedrooms and baths, as well as the large laundry room are on the second floor. The kitchen is well stocked. The home's backyard is a beautiful park, with a playground within easy walking distance. We loved how quickly we could walk to "The Village". This home's location and setting was perfect.
North Breakers #303 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/01/2016
Great condo. Beautiful location. Walking and biking distance to town. Private beach access, pool, hot tub. It made me hero Dad for Spring break
1046 Sherman Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Lisa Date: 03/28/2016
It was our first time at St. Simon Island and what a nice place to have to come "home" after our daily excursions. Just a short walk from the beach. Very nice service from Hodnett Cooper also.
106 Jordan Lane Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/25/2016
We have wintered at 106 Jordan Lane for the past several years, and enjoyed every moment of our stays. The house is open and sunlit, with a friendly decor, and overall a wonderfully inviting place. The wrap around porch is a great place to sit and chat or contemplate a day well spent on the island while watching a sunset. The neighborhood is tree-filled and quiet. It is located near the beach and the village, both a moderate walk or an easy bike ride away. Saint Simons Island is a remarkably fun and relaxing place to visit, especially for adults and families who wish to avoid the usual mega-tourist places. It has great restaurants, bars, friendly beaches, opportunities for hiking, biking, golf and other outdoor activities. We have given thought to spending winter elsewhere, but honestly cannot think of a better home and place to be.
1157 College Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/23/2016
This rental was absolutely perfect. My husband and I, as well as another couple stayed here for a weekend getaway. It was a few blocks away from the beach which was beautiful and not crowded, so it was very enjoyable. It was also within walking distance of the pier downtown. We walked everywhere and never had to drive which was a huge plus. The rental was clean and had everything you would need to make your stay enjoyable. I would recommend this property to everyone! We are already talking about going back again!
St. Simons Grand #121 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/23/2016
This was a beautiful stay with our daughter & grandchildren! The condo was so spacious & well appointed! The grounds very well kept! We will definitely return
Shipwatch #301 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/15/2016
Well kept property. So nice to be right on the beach.


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2015 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.