St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search






















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

2219 Reviews Found

619 Bartow Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/20/2017
Excellent house that filled the needs of everyone in our party. Plenty of room and privacy with 3 small children no one was disturbed!!! Beautiful home... thank you for excellent customer service before and after our visit! Everything was new and up to date with beautiful appointments and decorating! Could not have been more satisfied and hope to return for another visit one day! As I have been an interior decorator for 35 years - I can appreciate this beautiful home. The only negative we had was we could not find a corkscrew to open our wine bottle--- we had to go buy one!!!!
  Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. So sorry that you had to buy a corkscrew as we do keep these on hand. Next time just call us!
Shipwatch #302 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/17/2017
Am very happy staying at Shipwatch. Ashley is very helpful and it's wonderful being so close to the beach. I recommended Shipwatch to my neighbor at home and she will be staying here in May.
Salt Air Villas #309(A) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/17/2017
Accommodations were great very large, well kept, private gated community
Beach Club #336 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/17/2017
I stayed at the Beach Club during a visit to SSI. This was my second stay at Beach Club, and I had a wonderful time!
Beach Club #234 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/07/2017
Good unit. Needs some light maintenance. Kitchen faucet leaks and drips, needs to be replaced. Toilet also runs on reoccurring basis , probably needs flapper replaced.
  Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. We will definitely address the maintenance issues that you pointed out. Thank you!
Beach Club #126 Review Rating:
Name: Ronald Date: 01/24/2017
Beautiful condo! The condo was bright and very clean and comfortable. The extended balcony offered great outdoor space for dining and relaxing. This is the ONLY place I would stay in SSI!
  Manager Response:
Ronald, We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Beach Club! We look forward to serving you again in the future.
St. Simons Grand #303 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/24/2017
Will was awesome! Helped my sister and I to give our Mom a fabulous weekend! Made great memories.
Shipwatch #314 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/24/2017
Our stay was very nice. The condo bedrooms were perfect for 2 adult couples. Especially as we both had separate bathroom. Nice area. The only draw back, and the reason for a 4, not 5) was in not getting an email with check in info. I was little worried about my reservation until I could get in contact with a person. Had to call on my way to St. Simons to get this info. The menu magazine was very helpful, as we had never been to this area before. Would definitely stay here again if I return.
  Manager Response:
Shelly, I am so sorry that you did not receive timely check in information. Our system is set up to automatically send multiple E-mails prior to your check in date so I am not sure what happened!
Ocean Walk T8 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/17/2017
Wonderful property great setting short walk to park and village permanent owners/renters very friendly unit was perfect!
  Manager Response:
Pamela, We are thrilled to hear you loved your stay at Ocean Walk! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Beach Club #221 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/10/2017
Clean, spacious condo with sea view, perfect for our family of 6. The master bathroom is huge! Loved that it has 4 twins beds, which are hard to find in vacation rentals
4334 11th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/10/2017
Lots of beds and baths. Ideally suited for large families with children. Small family room, small kitchen. Nice place overall. Private. Small lot and yard, but that is common to the area. Nice neighborhood. We had fun there, and fond memories!
613 SHERATON Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/06/2017
I was working in town and brought the whole family it was a great place to be together had a very nice outside grill nice and quiet not on a busy road a lot better than a hotel thank you again
607 Neptune Way Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/06/2017
If it gets a facelift I would give it a 5 star
North Breakers #403 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/06/2017
We're on the road almost half of the year, and being able to stay in accommodations like they have at Hodnett Cooper is a much welcome change to usual hotels we stay at. I will definitely make arrangements with Hodnett Cooper in the future
Beach Club #221 Review Rating:
Name: Sarah Date: 01/04/2017
This condo was perfect for our family of 6. We were pleased to find 4 twins which meant none of our kids had to share beds. The unit is very well equipped and spacious, especially the HUGE master bathroom. The Beach Club grounds are beautiful and this unit, while set back a little bit from the beach, has a lovely view towards the sea. Thank you Hodnett Cooper!
  Manager Response:
Sarah, We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the accommodations at the Beach Club. The Beach Club is a gorgeous ocean front property that is definitely a guest favorite, we are glad you feel the same! The 4 twin beds are a great feature especially for families traveling with children and the large master bed and bath are perfect for mom and dad. Come back and see us soon!
Beach Club #409 Review Rating:
Name: The Beach Club Suite 409 - St. Simon's Island Date: 01/01/2017
My husband and I had an amazing time at the Beach Club properties. We really needed to get away and the timing could not have been more perfect. The weather was amazing for the time of year. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub, walks on the beach and the local restaurants, sights and retail stores. I definitely recommend the Beach Club - our accommodations were beautiful, immaculate and comfortable. We had great sunrise views from our balcony. We had every amenity we needed in the kitchen and could not have asked for a more perfect weekend away. Thanks! Hodnett Cooper!
  Manager Response:
We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful time at the Beach Club and on St. Simons Island. Please come back and visit us soon!
St. Simons Grand #102 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/13/2016
The 4 stars is totally based on location and layout. The unit 'has great bones', but is definitely in need of updating and attention, in general. Even so, we had a great time and would recommend the unit.
  Manager Response:
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! The St. Simons Grand is the perfect location for a beach getaway. Our vacation rental staff reviews the condition of each property regularly and will happily take your feedback into consideration.
Beach Club #415 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/13/2016
We had a wonderful, carefree and much needed get away and it was only enhanced by our stay At The St. Simons Beach Club
Harbour Oaks #619 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/13/2016
So impressed with this beautifully decorated unit! We loved the proximity to all Saint Simons Island has to offer--Pier Village, restaurants, beach and playgrounds for the kids. We were very happy and will definitely book this unit again!!!
Beach Club #414 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/13/2016
As always, my month at The Beach Club was wonderful! The complex and amenities are top notch and the staff is wonderful! Can't wait for my next vacation.
4318 6th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/05/2016
We particularly liked the 3 parking spaces, spacious and incredibly well stocked/supplied kitchen. Master bedroom area is huge.
510 A Magnolia Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/05/2016
Good people, with a lot of properties to choose from.
St. Simons Grand #120 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/30/2016
We recently stayed un Unit 120 of the St. Simons Grand. It is awesome, and although it is one of the units that is farthest from the beach, the view is still spectacular
St. Simons Grand #111 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/30/2016
The condo we rented was beautiful, the property grounds are beautiful and it was an overall great experience! Large pool, great hot tub, easy beach access and the condo was appropriately furnished. I will definitely stay here again!
613 SHERATON Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/22/2016
Perfect tidy home for us to relax in. Close enough to beaches and village. Comfy beds. Set up well for myself, husband and dog to stay.
  Manager Response:
Holly, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us again.
1118 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/17/2016
Can't beat the yard and view of the ocean
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/17/2016
Pier Pointe 104 is the best place to stay on St Simons and Hodnett Cooper is always helpful with reservations
Beach Club #122 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/17/2016
#122 could use updated furniture, especially the couch. The carpet is really stained especially in the master bedroom next to the sliding door and the chair in the bedroom needs to be replaced, the leg looked like a dog had chewed on it. On a positive note, the kitchen was furnished with everything you needed, the second bedroom was really cute and it has great internet!
  Manager Response:
Paula, Thanks for the suggestions and for staying with Hodnett Cooper! We understand that there are a few items that could be improved on and we are constantly doing our best to ensure our properties are well kept and to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Beach Club #233 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/17/2016
Great place to stay if you like being on the beach with the ability to take a stroll without driving. The grounds are well kept and the pool is always inviting.
Shipwatch #106 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/15/2016
We always have a great experience with the Hodnet Cooper family and their properties and staff . Just please only tell beach friendly people as we love the peace and quiet and the clean beach
Beach House #707 A Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/15/2016
Nice, clean unit with short walk to village and very short walk to the beach.
Beach Club #313 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/15/2016
Great week in a great place. Only thing bad is the score of the game. Can you guys do better next year?
North Breakers #412 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/04/2016
This unit has been our favorite for nearly 30 years. We enjoy, taking with us and viewing during each trip, old snapshots taken there during past visits. It is fun to see the changes made in decor and to still find familiar items. No better view can be found than that from this condo and its balcony.
Sea Point #208 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/04/2016
Great condo! Very spacious! Love being so close to the ocean! Listened to it every night of our stay. Walking distance to many places
Shipwatch #308 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/04/2016
Clean, comfortable condo with great pool, security, and beach access.Great location!
Beach Club #428 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/04/2016
Good location, HC folks good to work with
Beach Club #337 Review Rating:
Name: Claudia Date: 10/31/2016
I love this place and can't wait to come back! Everything was great. Great setting, d├ęcor, furnishings, ambience. One of the best places I have ever stayed at.
  Manager Response:
Claudia, We are so happy to hear you loved your time on St. Simons Island and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Beach Club #308 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/26/2016
Was staying before and during Hurricane Matthew. Hodnett Cooper did a fantastic job keeping residents/renters aware of the situation before, during and after the storm.
Beach Club #311 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/26/2016
Considering Matthew had just rolled thru SSI, we thought your complex and staff were extremely sufficient and accommodating! We will be returning!!
Demere Landing #105 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/26/2016
Staff is always helpful and kind
234 Myrtle Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
Good location. Very nice condominium
607 Neptune Way Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
Great location to the village and floor plan has plenty of space for families along with private screened pool. Malllery Park next door offers playground for children and walking areas!
Shipwatch #308 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
Best low-cost beachfront option on St. Simons.
St. Simons Grand #321 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
Beautiful property, well- located, well- maintained.
106 Jordan Lane Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
This was our fourth stay at this house. Perfect location and so quiet. Looking forward to another stay next year.
1 EAST Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
The pink house was perfect for our group. it was so quiet and the owners had everything we would need. They had beach chairs an a umbrella which really made our stay great! We will stay at the pink house when we come back
102 Georgia Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
So appreciative of the customer service help from Hodnett. Our stay was lovely, only interrupted by Hurricane Matthew. It was our first time to this area and would come again. Our accessibility to the shopping area and dock made our stay even more pleasant. Thanks to all who had a part.
4209 8th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
Property is convenient to beach and dining. It fits our family well.
Beach Club #428 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
The best place ever. You will love it and create many great memories.
Beach Club #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
Beautiful oceanfront facility with huge pool, bike rental available on the premises. Short drive to a wonderful village with lots of shops, restaurants. Loved the facility, but most of the furnishings of our condo need replaced. I would give the facility 5 stars, but gave a 3 for the condition of the condo furnishings. The condo and facility get a 5 for cleanliness


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2015 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.