St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search






















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

2270 Reviews Found

St. Simons Grand #120 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/30/2016
We recently stayed un Unit 120 of the St. Simons Grand. It is awesome, and although it is one of the units that is farthest from the beach, the view is still spectacular
St. Simons Grand #111 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/30/2016
The condo we rented was beautiful, the property grounds are beautiful and it was an overall great experience! Large pool, great hot tub, easy beach access and the condo was appropriately furnished. I will definitely stay here again!
613 SHERATON Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/22/2016
Perfect tidy home for us to relax in. Close enough to beaches and village. Comfy beds. Set up well for myself, husband and dog to stay.
  Manager Response:
Holly, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us again.
1118 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/17/2016
Can't beat the yard and view of the ocean
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/17/2016
Pier Pointe 104 is the best place to stay on St Simons and Hodnett Cooper is always helpful with reservations
Beach Club #122 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/17/2016
#122 could use updated furniture, especially the couch. The carpet is really stained especially in the master bedroom next to the sliding door and the chair in the bedroom needs to be replaced, the leg looked like a dog had chewed on it. On a positive note, the kitchen was furnished with everything you needed, the second bedroom was really cute and it has great internet!
  Manager Response:
Paula, Thanks for the suggestions and for staying with Hodnett Cooper! We understand that there are a few items that could be improved on and we are constantly doing our best to ensure our properties are well kept and to our guests satisfaction. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Beach Club #233 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/17/2016
Great place to stay if you like being on the beach with the ability to take a stroll without driving. The grounds are well kept and the pool is always inviting.
Shipwatch #106 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/15/2016
We always have a great experience with the Hodnet Cooper family and their properties and staff . Just please only tell beach friendly people as we love the peace and quiet and the clean beach
Beach House #707 A Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/15/2016
Nice, clean unit with short walk to village and very short walk to the beach.
Beach Club #313 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/15/2016
Great week in a great place. Only thing bad is the score of the game. Can you guys do better next year?
North Breakers #412 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/04/2016
This unit has been our favorite for nearly 30 years. We enjoy, taking with us and viewing during each trip, old snapshots taken there during past visits. It is fun to see the changes made in decor and to still find familiar items. No better view can be found than that from this condo and its balcony.
Sea Point #208 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/04/2016
Great condo! Very spacious! Love being so close to the ocean! Listened to it every night of our stay. Walking distance to many places
Shipwatch #308 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/04/2016
Clean, comfortable condo with great pool, security, and beach access.Great location!
Beach Club #428 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 11/04/2016
Good location, HC folks good to work with
Beach Club #337 Review Rating:
Name: Claudia Date: 10/31/2016
I love this place and can't wait to come back! Everything was great. Great setting, d├ęcor, furnishings, ambience. One of the best places I have ever stayed at.
  Manager Response:
Claudia, We are so happy to hear you loved your time on St. Simons Island and look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Beach Club #308 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/26/2016
Was staying before and during Hurricane Matthew. Hodnett Cooper did a fantastic job keeping residents/renters aware of the situation before, during and after the storm.
Beach Club #311 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/26/2016
Considering Matthew had just rolled thru SSI, we thought your complex and staff were extremely sufficient and accommodating! We will be returning!!
Demere Landing #105 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/26/2016
Staff is always helpful and kind
234 Myrtle Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
Good location. Very nice condominium
607 Neptune Way Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
Great location to the village and floor plan has plenty of space for families along with private screened pool. Malllery Park next door offers playground for children and walking areas!
Shipwatch #308 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
Best low-cost beachfront option on St. Simons.
St. Simons Grand #321 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
Beautiful property, well- located, well- maintained.
106 Jordan Lane Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
This was our fourth stay at this house. Perfect location and so quiet. Looking forward to another stay next year.
1 EAST Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
The pink house was perfect for our group. it was so quiet and the owners had everything we would need. They had beach chairs an a umbrella which really made our stay great! We will stay at the pink house when we come back
102 Georgia Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
So appreciative of the customer service help from Hodnett. Our stay was lovely, only interrupted by Hurricane Matthew. It was our first time to this area and would come again. Our accessibility to the shopping area and dock made our stay even more pleasant. Thanks to all who had a part.
4209 8th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
Property is convenient to beach and dining. It fits our family well.
Beach Club #428 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
The best place ever. You will love it and create many great memories.
Beach Club #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
Beautiful oceanfront facility with huge pool, bike rental available on the premises. Short drive to a wonderful village with lots of shops, restaurants. Loved the facility, but most of the furnishings of our condo need replaced. I would give the facility 5 stars, but gave a 3 for the condition of the condo furnishings. The condo and facility get a 5 for cleanliness
543 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/19/2016
Great location. Small condo but perfect for a couple. We have stayed in the condo several times and were excited to see the carpet had been replaced with hardwood floors upstairs.
Beach Club #405 Review Rating:
Name: Candace, Atlanta Date: 10/04/2016
Everything looked great when we walked in until we got to the bedroom. How this ever passed inspection is beyond us. The off white comforter (or maybe it was supposed to be white) had giant dark stains that made us not want to use the bed. The unit has tile floors except for the BR, which had off white carpeting that was so stained we wouldn't walk on it with our bare feet. They should replace the BR carpeting with tile. We called the manager and she immediately called the company who does their carpet cleaning. They came the next day. We arrived back from the beach just as they were finishing and they apologized that unfortunately it was so dirty, they could only lighten the stains. They said according to their records, it had been late Feb since it had been cleaned. I told this to the mgr and they said they would contact the owners immediately and ask if they would consider replacing the carpeting. #1, they should insist that it be replaced and #2, how the comforter and carpeting hadn't been reported by the cleaning staff and an "inspector" who also oversees the rentals is incomprehensible. I also told them some of the wallpaper is separating at the seams in the bathroom but that is an easy fix with some glue. The unit is cute and would have been quite lovely if not for the unsanitary condition of the bed and the carpeting. One other thing, instead of one fitted queen size mattress pad on the bed, there were two flat overlapping twin pads that would shift and bunch up under you every time you rolled over. Once they fix the bedroom issues, this unit will be terrific. Until then, I would not rent it.
  Manager Response:
Hi Candace, We are sorry to hear that the comforter and carpet were less than satisfactory. We do however clean our units thoroughly after every stay. Unfortunately sometimes replacing elements of the properties are out of our control but we are in contact with the owner of this unit and they are looking to either replace the carpet or put tile floors in the bed rooms. We are pleased to hear that our staff was able to quickly have the carpet cleaning company out to clean the carpets to ensure they were sanitary. We hope that you will come back to see the upgrades being made to this lovely unit!
Beach Club #105 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/04/2016
Would recommend updating living room furniture- especially the sofa
Beach Club #414 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/04/2016
We love staying at the Beach Club. The unit we stayed in had a great view and had everything we needed for our vacation. The grounds are well maintained and the pool is very nice. Great location on the beach!
Beach Club #409 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/04/2016
Our condo was beautiful and spacious. We had a perfect ocean view. We definitely would like to stay in room 409 again.
St. Simons Grand #111 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/04/2016
Very nice unit! Very convenient and a great view.
Beach Club #234 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/04/2016
Love Beach Club. It always feels like 'coming home'. My first choice for a relaxing vacation.
4333 14TH Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/04/2016
Great place for relaxing, lots of space for conversation. Great yard !
St. Simons Grand #303 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/04/2016
Our unit was the best we have visited at the Grand
Beach Club #310 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/04/2016
We love visiting the island every year. We look forward to returning again in 2017
Beach Club #409 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/04/2016
The Unit was very roomy and clean and had everything we needed. It was just the Noise factor.
Beach Club #415 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/04/2016
This property is great for both its location (both to the beach and to town) and its general property design. Most rooms are dated in decor but everything seemed to be in working order. Ease of reservation was great. Staff was super nice.
Beach Club #218 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 10/04/2016
My entire trip was fantabulous!!!
647 Demere Way Review Rating:
Name: Sammy - Toccoa Date: 10/03/2016
This is a lovely home that has recently been renovated. It is both beautiful and comfortable--a home away from home. It is also conveniently located within walking distance of both the beach and the village and is located in a lovely and friendly neighborhood. I would highly recommend staying here. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us for the month.
North Breakers #409 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/28/2016
This was our second year staying in this unit! We love the view from the balcony and the short walk to pool and beach. We will be back!
Beach Club #214 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/28/2016
Unit was furnished nicely with flat panel TV's in each room . Only thing it could use would be a recliner for those lazy days after a lot of sightseeing and walking
St. Simons Grand #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/28/2016
Beautiful unit with equally beautiful view. Relaxing property with private access to beach. Property is close to all island activities. Unit floor plan is perfect and is well maintained and decorated. We will definitely be back!
760 Ocean Blvd #102 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/28/2016
We absolutely loved our rental unit and did not want to leave St. Simons Island after a long weekend getaway! We will definitely visit again and will book with Hodnett Cooper
Beach Club #214 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/28/2016
This was a very nice place to stay, right on the beach and everything was convenient. There were three of us and we had plenty of room. It was easy to prepare the few meals that we ate in. The only reason we wouldn't stay there again is we like to visit different areas. If we did go back we would definitely contact hodnett.
1165 Peachtree Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/28/2016
Excellent place to stay for large family. We had a great time. Plenty of sheets and extra towels available plus 2 roll-a-way beds. Also, an extra downstairs toilet not mentioned in description. Only drawbacks were a few maintenance issues that hopefully will be fixed. For example, only cold water came out the master bedroom shower until we realized red meant cold and blue meant hot! The garbage disposal broke but was quickly repaired by maintenance. Overall, we were very pleased.
420 Myrtle Street - 2 Bedroom Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/28/2016
Excellent location. Quaint cottage. Very comfortable.
Beach Club #209 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 09/28/2016
Location is perfect


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2015 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.