St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search






















More Amenities

Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and hotel suites, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

1826 Reviews Found

16 Live Oak Place Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/22/2014
Enjoyed out stay! Accommodations were perfect for our famiy. My husband raved about the property!!
Shipwatch #100 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/22/2014
Great family oriented place to stay
Beach Club #408 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/22/2014
This was our first visit to St. Simons Island and booking with Hodnett Cooper. What an easy process from finding a unit all the way to checkout! Emails were answered promptly and everyone was knowledgeable and friendly. Our first family beach vacation and we were extremely pleased with the Beach Club. Our unit (#408) was fabulous and just right for a family of four. Parking was a bit challenging and tight at times but the residence, pool and beach were perfect!! We will definitely book this unit again in the future.
1493 Wood Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/22/2014
Great location - easy to the village and an easy walk to the oceanfront.
Beach Club #405 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/22/2014
The location was great! Clean and provided everything we needed for a great time. The pool was lovely and the access to the beach was great! We will stay again.
1531 Wood Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/22/2014
Hodnett Cooper was extremely helpful and responsive to our needs. Upon arrival the unit was not as clean as desired and there was a sink clogged in one of the bathrooms. I called and within an hour they had people show up to resolve the problems. We did have an issue with our garbage. We arrived on Friday night and the outside garbage can was overflowing. It was never picked up and we called on Wednesday and Hodnett Cooper immediately sent someone to pick up the garbage. Very pleased with their response on both occasions!
  Manager Response:
Dianne, thank you for your comments. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and pleased we were able to resolve them quickly and to your liking. We hope to see you again soon on St. Simons Island!
510 B Magnolia Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/22/2014
I enjoyed renting our vacation property through Hodnett-Cooper as they were conscientious and patient with any questions that I had. They also were immediate in responding to a minor issue that we had with our Wi-Fi service upon arrival. They are definitely professional yet still a friendly company with a wide variety of vacation properties to select from.
Beach House #705 B Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/22/2014
Have enjoyed for many years, now. Sure hope new owner keeps available for future vacations.
North Breakers #304 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/22/2014
So clean. Pretty and comfortable. Easy check in/out. Easy access to beach and pool. However pool didn't open until 10:00 am.
  Manager Response:
Thank you for your comments. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay! To clarify, per county guidelines, the pool at North Breakers is open from 9am to dusk daily. Pool maintenance is scheduled for the early morning hours so that guests may enjoy the pool beginning at 9am. We apologize if you were unable to access the pool from 9am-10am. We hope to see you back on St. Simons Island again soon!
760 Ocean Blvd #204 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/22/2014
Good condo. Good location. Tv and remotes antquated
Beach Club #325 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/14/2014
Very nice place to stay. All you could ask for on St Simmons. Rooms clean and comfortable. Can't wait until next year.
Ocean Walk J8 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/14/2014
Overall good experience. Reasonably priced for such a convenient location.
4322 15th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/14/2014
Beautiful house accommodation 11 with 3 bedroom and bath combinations. Also a short walk to the beach but not too close to the parking area. We've stayed there twice and will do so again.
Shiphouse 4 - 1st & 2nd Floors Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/14/2014
The accessibility to the beach, the sandbar, and the village was super. Location was great and there was plenty of space for our family to get away if they wanted or needed time for themselves. It was a great fit for all our family. We will take away great memories made here at the Shiphouse.
Beach Club #106 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/14/2014
Hodnett Cooper has taken care of our St Simons vacation needs for years, their attention to detail and knowledge of the area has always been appreciated! We're always confident that the properties that they represent will meet or exceed our expectations!
12 Live Oak Place Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/14/2014
Very nice home with plenty of room. We would stay there again.
760 Ocean Blvd #204 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/14/2014
We enjoyed our visit so much. The condo was gorgeous and we loved the location.
Beach Club #311 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/14/2014
The Beach Club is a beautiful, well-maintained facility with lovely grounds. It is ideally situated close to the beach and located near the Village and other shopping areas.
Beach Club #128 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/14/2014
Great well kept clean property, with great ocean views. Overlooks the pool. First floor apt. which was nice since you didn't have to rely on the elevator, and could use the stairs. Both bedrooms and dining room open onto the spacious balcony with great ocean and beach views, while another, smaller balcony, off the living room is oceanfront.
420 Myrtle Street - 4 Bedroom Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/09/2014
We enjoyed staying here for the week! We had a very large family all under one roof and we had plenty of space! This house has a warm charm, but also has all the updated amenities. It is also in a great area and just steps from the beach. Can't wait to rent again!!
Pier Point #202 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/09/2014
Pier Point is a great location if you want to partake of the Village and Pier life. The views of the inlet/ocean and Jekyll Island are all very good. Accommodations are clean and updated.
Beach Club #221 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/09/2014
We have stayed at the Beach Club several times over the years. Each unit we have stayed in has been very clean and well furnished. The staff is very helpful. We will come again!
Beach Club #220 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/09/2014
We stayed at the Beach Club Unit #220 the week of June 23rd. The Beach Club is the perfect location! The grounds were amazing. Very clean. Unit 220 was very clean and updated. We needed for nothing. I would recommend both Hodnett Cooper and Unit 220. This was the best vacation my family has had in a long time!
Beach Club #411 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/09/2014
Loved the unit! Perfect! We loved our week in this unit at SSI and plan to come back every year!
318 Arnold Road Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/09/2014
Awesome beach house. Great location and just perfect for multi family vacation!!
607 Neptune Way Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/09/2014
First class, very pleased, and will stay again!!! Happy customers and vacationers!!
Salt Air Villas #309(A) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/09/2014
We have been using Hodnett Cooper for many years. We generally book for one month at a time. The service is prompt and the employees are polite and professional. It's great to come and know that there will be no worries.
Salt Air Villas #310(B) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/09/2014
We have been using Hodnett Cooper for many years. We generally book for one month at a time. The service is prompt and the employees are polite and professional. It's great to come and know that there will be no worries.
4301 8th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/09/2014
One of our best family vacations ever! The house was perfect, plenty of space; the pool was wonderful, we were in it constantly; the walk to the beach was easy. We really enjoyed our stay!
Shiphouse 5 - All Three Floors Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/09/2014
The Shiphouse worked great for a large family reunion.
102 Georgia Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/09/2014
Beautiful home. Fantastic location. Very comfortable. We had a great large family vacation. Worth every dime!
East End #9 Review Rating:
Name: Ed Date: 07/03/2014
Best value on the Island. Four bedrooms, at the beach. Great layout, clean and comfortable. A vacation dream.
1211 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2014
Seagrass Cottage is so comfortable and spacious.....we stayed for a month while our children/grandchildren visited us on SSI. All of our meals were enjoyed on the shady front porch! Loved it.
St. Simons Grand #102 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2014
The St. Simons Grand was, ...well, GRAND. It was evident that the owners and staff alike take great pride in the quality of the entire resort; inside and out. Staff members always took time to speak and make sure we were enjoying our stay. We are already planning our return trip.
4334 11th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2014
My family just stayed at this home for one week. It was our 20th year having this family get together. This beautiful home was well equipped, especially the kitchen items. Easy to prepare and serve meals for our large party. Bedrooms and baths are large and the house was very clean. We will return.
Beach House #705 B Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2014
Great location. Very well thought out condo. Older place but updated. Walk to Villiage. One block to beach
Ocean Walk J12 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2014
I was raised on this island. We scattered my Mom's ashes there 13 years ago. We loved our stay, the beauty is so preserved and not like other islands that are so commercial. Ocean Walk is so close to everything and beautifully decorated! For the price it was great!!
12 Live Oak Place Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2014
A lovely house, well taken care of in a great location. We could not have asked for a better vacation home.
4326 11th St (Buck's Cottage) Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2014
Loved Buck's Cottage. Eclectic mix of antiques and original 50's beach cottage decor. The convenience of a one story home is fantastic. Nice combination of bedding, four t.v.'s, great book collection, two bathroom off master, but the best part was the huge pool. My daughter really appreciated the netting around the pool area because she hates bugs. No leaves to clean out of the pool and not one single mosquito thanks to the net. It also has a true deep end. Easy walk to my favorite end of the beach.
St. Simons Grand #223 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2014
Great complex, unit and pool. Will definitely stay at the Grand again.
St. Simons Grand #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2014
Very beautiful condos with fantastic view. Close to everything but area was never crowded. Great beach access. I would stay here again
4323 16th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 07/03/2014
The residence was well appointed and spacious. The finishes (carpet, paint, upholstery) were clean and in excellent condition. The kitchen had ample dishware and tools. The second floor laundry room with full-sized appliances was very convenient. It really helped to have the elevator for hauling luggage and groceries. It was also nice to have an exterior shower when coming from the beach.
Shipwatch #207 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/24/2014
Shipwatch was a very nice place to stay. It was fairly quiet with a nice pool area and easy walk to the beach. The unit was very comfortable.
2309 Ocean Road Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/24/2014
Beautiful home, dock is exceptional (love that swing!), kayaks included with the house (Bloody Marsh is beautiful from a kayak). Lots of wildlife to watch, even a dolphin or two.
1136 College Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/24/2014
Great for a couple with dogs wanting to vacation at St. Simons Island
Beach Club #111 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/24/2014
The maintenance of the grounds is exceptionally nice, mowed areas/landscaping are very nice and well kept.
Ocean Walk E4 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/24/2014
Great unit
Shipwatch #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/24/2014
Shipwatch is consistently a safe bet for perfectly manicured landscaping, helpfulness of property management, clean swimming pool, and location to the beach as well as the village and other places of interest.
Shipwatch #217 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/24/2014
Unit 217 is comfortable, well maintained, and well supplied. The kitchen is stocked very well so you can really cook a meal. Being pet friendly makes it ideal for our two dogs.
1165 Peachtree Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 06/24/2014
Very nice place.


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2013 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.