St. Simons Island, GA
Property Search






















More Amenities

Hodnett Cooper Guest Reviews

St. Simons Island is a favorite destination and one of Georgia’s hidden gems. The Island has a 4-story height limit, so St. Simons has been immune to the high-rise building and overdevelopment that is common in other island beach destinations. Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals has the largest inventory of vacation rental residences on St. Simons Island. With over 400 condominiums, private homes and villas, we have the ideal place for your Island getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews for years in order to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Reviews can be sorted by property name, ranking or review date. We value sharing other travelers’ experiences. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call the Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals team. Our experienced vacation planners know every property and can assist with specific questions.

Display
Sort Results By:

2091 Reviews Found

Beach Club #403 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2016
This vacation rental was very clean and updated. Conveniently located and provided a relaxing stay. Highly recommend!
4319 12th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2016
We as a family travel to St. Simons Island a couple of times a years. This was our firs experience with Hodnett Cooper and it was a good one. The rental on 12th Street was as described in great shape and with the pool fitted our needs perfectly. We will definitely use their services again. An A+ group to work with.
108 Mews Circle Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2016
Perfect location, house has everything you need to relax.
619 Bartow Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2016
This home was very comfortable and inviting for guests Very well appointed with decor.
1046 Sherman Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/20/2016
Cozy, yet spacious, cottage with wonderful light, close to both the beach and the village.
Beach Club #305 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
We enjoyed the Beach Club very much-the access to the beach was perfect for us for walking and enjoying the beach. The parking situation is very convenient and makes coming and going from the property effortless
Beach Club #332 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
Great location, friendly folks - will return
607 Neptune Way Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
Loved the location of the house and the house was beautiful. Really perfect accommodations
Beach Club #334 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
A very pleasant place to find a laid back beach vacation. St. Simon's is a delightful island!
Beach Club #233 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
I would stay here again any day of the week! Great staff! Great location!
700 Beachview Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
House absolutely clean, abundance of linens and towels. Screen door on main floor needs to be replaced and put screens on bedroom doors to deck, other than that great house. Location couldn't have been better, but being directly on the beach don't forget bug spay, sand fleas are really terrible recommend citrus spray
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
Hodnett Cooper provides the perfect blend of personal and professional service. We have never dealt with a finer vacation rental company. The people and the service are incomparable.
Beach Club #423 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
Beach Club staff were outstanding.
22 Coast Cottages Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Yellow Jasmine. The home was spacious enough for our party of four adults and four kids. The kitchen and living areas were large and comfortable. The beach right outside the Coastal Cottages was the best I could see along the areas I walked. We had a great vacation
North Breakers #403 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
The people who manage the properties are always very friendly, accomodating and polite
Pier Point #104 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
Great location, but accommodation rather gloomy. We did note noise from the flat above and the second bedroom would have had noisy aircon units outside.
Ocean Walk S7 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/13/2016
This condo is in a great location - walking distance to downtown and the pier and is an easy drive to the beach. Having a full kitchen is great for our family. We ate breakfast at the condo and made sandwiches for the beach. The condo has plenty of room and a couple of really nice pools as well. Great property!
1625 Bruce Drive Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/07/2016
This is a comfortable and easy place to stay for a vacation. It's not like a four star hotel, but more like a well kept cottage in a great location. We recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway
North Breakers #303 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/07/2016
Wish we could have stayed a little longer
Beach Club #117 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/07/2016
Great location, amenities and price
607 Neptune Way Review Rating:
Name: Audrey Date: 04/04/2016
This home was perfect for our whole family. We had 8 adults and one child. There was plenty of room in this lovely home. We enjoyed the numerous gathering places. We could all be together, but we could also spread out if desired. The staff at Hodnett Cooper was friendly, professional and helpful. We would love to come back again. The pictures are spot on. There is one bedroom and bath on the first floor. The other three bedrooms and baths, as well as the large laundry room are on the second floor. The kitchen is well stocked. The home's backyard is a beautiful park, with a playground within easy walking distance. We loved how quickly we could walk to "The Village". This home's location and setting was perfect.
North Breakers #303 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 04/01/2016
Great condo. Beautiful location. Walking and biking distance to town. Private beach access, pool, hot tub. It made me hero Dad for Spring break
1046 Sherman Avenue Review Rating:
Name: Lisa Date: 03/28/2016
It was our first time at St. Simon Island and what a nice place to have to come "home" after our daily excursions. Just a short walk from the beach. Very nice service from Hodnett Cooper also.
106 Jordan Lane Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/25/2016
We have wintered at 106 Jordan Lane for the past several years, and enjoyed every moment of our stays. The house is open and sunlit, with a friendly decor, and overall a wonderfully inviting place. The wrap around porch is a great place to sit and chat or contemplate a day well spent on the island while watching a sunset. The neighborhood is tree-filled and quiet. It is located near the beach and the village, both a moderate walk or an easy bike ride away. Saint Simons Island is a remarkably fun and relaxing place to visit, especially for adults and families who wish to avoid the usual mega-tourist places. It has great restaurants, bars, friendly beaches, opportunities for hiking, biking, golf and other outdoor activities. We have given thought to spending winter elsewhere, but honestly cannot think of a better home and place to be.
1157 College Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/23/2016
This rental was absolutely perfect. My husband and I, as well as another couple stayed here for a weekend getaway. It was a few blocks away from the beach which was beautiful and not crowded, so it was very enjoyable. It was also within walking distance of the pier downtown. We walked everywhere and never had to drive which was a huge plus. The rental was clean and had everything you would need to make your stay enjoyable. I would recommend this property to everyone! We are already talking about going back again!
St. Simons Grand #121 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/23/2016
This was a beautiful stay with our daughter & grandchildren! The condo was so spacious & well appointed! The grounds very well kept! We will definitely return
Shipwatch #301 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/15/2016
Well kept property. So nice to be right on the beach.
30 COAST Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/15/2016
Great property but the appliances desperately need updating.
Beach Club #418 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/15/2016
We were very pleased with the Beach House condo. Our view was amazing from our balcony. Our condo fit our family of 5 perfectly and we had a very great relaxing time. It was very close to downtown and the village area. Everyone we encountered on the property was very friendly. Would highly recommend staying here and we will be back!
Shipwatch #107 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/15/2016
Lovely condo ! Very well furnished and well stocked Kitchen. Enjoyed this home away from home very much
Beach Club #138 Review Rating:
Name: Christine Date: 03/12/2016
Beautiful and recently updated. The people who work there were very nice and accommodating. We had a wonderful time in a beautiful place! Thank you!
Beach Club #203 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/08/2016
We spent one month in this unit and enjoyed the comfort of the furnishings, beach access, and the convenient location.
Beach Club #429 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 03/08/2016
Everything was great except their wifi service. It was terrible and was suppose to be upgraded
  Manager Response:
Sara, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. This past fall The Beach Club installed a new upgraded system to enhance the internet connection which is being monitered and tweaked as needed based on feedback like yours. We appreciate the feedback and will check out the issue.
Beach Club #410 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/23/2016
Loved the condo, beach access, pool and hot tub. Would give 5 star, but the sheltered parking is a real challenge.
2309 Ocean Road Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/23/2016
The home we rented on Ocean Road was perfect for a family vacation. There was plenty of bedrooms for 3 families to have separate space but also large common areas to enjoy together. The kids loved being in the bunk room - and loved them having their own space as well! We enjoyed the beautiful views, the fishing pier and the kayaks. We hope to return soon!
1157 College Review Rating:
Name: Karen and Roy Aycock Date: 02/19/2016
We stayed in your home Dec. 19th - 2015 through Jan. 19th - 2016...for Christmas and New Years....Our daughter and son-in-law are "detailed" to SSI for a year..The house they are in, would not allow pets..So, we got our own...since we will not go anywhere without our "Charley"..........The only problem I can see with your house is....it is TOO CLEAN AND TOO PERFECT...I felt like I had to pick up every crumb that fell...:D.....Seriously...it is a perfect house...the pictures do not do it justice !!...It is spacious...plenty of room to entertain friends...Everything in it is brand new and furnishings top grade.....Backyard is beautiful and private ....We highly recommend this house and is definitely 5 stars....Thank you for letting us spend our Holidays with you........Karen - Roy and Charley...
Beach Club #434 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/11/2016
good location and accommodations, has elevator, covered entry, since was cold wkend in jan unable to fully appreciate property unfortunately.
629 OAK Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/11/2016
Beachy luxury with gourmet kitchen!
Beach Club #410 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 02/05/2016
Enjoyable stay. Clean and comfortable. The views from 410 cannot be beaten!! Absolutely beautiful!! Loved sitting and drinking coffee on balcony overlooking and listening to the ocean!!
St. Simons Grand #202 Review Rating:
Name: L & M Date: 01/31/2016
#202 has the best view and most comfortable accommodations you could imagine. Beautifully decorated and maintained. We also enjoyed the quiet privacy of this location with a view of the pool, park and ocean!
110 JORDAN Review Rating:
Name: JMNH Date: 01/21/2016
My husband and I stayed here the week before our daughter got married on the island. It is perfect for 2 or 3 people. Immaculately clean. Very quiet, away from traffic. Nice screened-on porch on the back and a porch swing on the front. Close to village restaurants. Reasonable price for the summer time. Loved it.
111 Mews Circle Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/12/2016
The house and location were excellent, the only downside was the layout of the 3 bedrooms and bathroom upstairs and the stairway going to them. The master bedroom was very nice and the kitchen was large
3 Via Serena Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/12/2016
Excellent floor plan facilitated group and private activity for eight people. Very-well outfitted and appointed. A short walk to the beach and an easy drive to good restaurants
4209 8th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/12/2016
Beautiful beach house. The photos do not do it justice. We had a wonderful stay.
530 Delegal Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/12/2016
We enjoyed the Delegal home, especially enjoyed the common entertainment areas and pool.
Beach Club #232 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/12/2016
We loved our stay at the Beach! Beautiful location and convenient to Pier Village fun. Loved the sound of the waves with my morning coffee!
North Breakers #503 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 01/12/2016
Great Experience.
Beach Club #410 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/29/2015
We stayed in unit #410. The unit was extremely well presented and clean. It is a corner unit so a great view of the beach and also very quiet. It is in close proximity to the beach (a few minutes walk). The pool area is very clean. Cannot recommend this unit highly enough! Extremely spacious with two bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, kitchen and dining/living area. Very comfortable sofa to relax on and watch television after a day of exploring the beach and local eateries! Thank you!
Beach Club #426 Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/22/2015
Love Beach Club #426
4209 8th Street Review Rating:
Name: Date: 12/19/2015
We had a multifamily vacation with some family coming in and out through the month. Perfect! Beautiful, clean and the kids found pirate treasure on the beach!! We had fast response on the 1 maintenance problem that arose on a Sunday.


Contact Us  |  Our Agents  |  Office Locations  |  Privacy Policy
© 2015 All Rights Reserved Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals, Inc.