fb-pixel

How it all Began

It all started with a family vacation…

It was 1968 when Roy Hodnett, a successful business man from Virginia, made his first excursion to the Golden Isles with his wife Anne, and their three children. It was during this vacation the Hodnett’s fell in love with Saint Simons Island, purchased a home and would live happily ever after. In 1983 Roy Hodnett and a business partner began Trupp-Hodnett with an idea for vacationing families who had also fallen in love with the area… purchase property and when you are not using it, we will make it available for other families to enjoy. Roy Hodnett was thrilled to have his daughter, Pat Cooper, join him with a focus in Real Estate. In 2005, this father daughter team founded Hodnett Cooper Vacation Rentals. With a staff dedicated to ensuring you fall in love with Saint Simons Island too.

Meet Our Team

Kris Maichle

General Manager

kris@hodnettcooper.com

Kris has been a vital part of the Hodnett Cooper family for 16 years and is a predominant part of the business’s success. Today, he is a partner and oversees the vacation rental company and association management company, managing over 300 short-term rentals and 12 homeowners associations. 

Mellette Dobson

Assistant General Manager

mellette@hodnettcooper.com

Kalena Turner

Administrative Assistant

kalena@hodnettcooper.com

Joel Meyer

Revenue Manager

joel@hodnettcooper.com

Jessie Fabian

Marketing Manager

jessie@hodnettcooper.com

Guest & Owner Services

Carey Crosby

Owner Services

carey@hodnettcooper.com

Holly Brockington

Owner Services

holly@hodnettcooper.com

Dennis Merriman

Vacation Rental Manager

dennis@hodnettcooper.com

Ann Poysky

Vacation Rental Manager

ann@hodnettcooper.com

Krista Harris

Vacation Rental Manager

krista@hodnettcooper.com

Meredith Caudle

Vacation Rental Manager

meredith@hodnettcooper.com

Kim Morris

Vacation Rental Manager

kim@hodnettcooper.com

Maggie Lesher

Vacation Rental Manager

maggie@hodnettcooper.com

Housekeeping & Property Inspections

Joe Villarreal

Director of Housekeeping

joe@hodnettcooper.com

Rob Nugent

Housekeeping Supervisor

Rob@hodnettcooper.com

George Bowers

Property Inspector

georgeb@hodnettcooper.com

Emily Henderson

Property Inspector

emilyh@hodnettcooper.com

Jay Dailey

Property Inspector

jay@hodnettcooper.com

Maintenance

Windell Willis

Maintenance Manager

Yogi Wooten

Maintenance Services

Joe Taylor

Maintenance Services

Gregg Moore

Maintenance Services

Homeowners Association Management

Richard Hull

Association Management

richard@hodnettcooper.com

Robert Barnard

Association Management

robert@hodnettcooper.com

Blake McKinnon

Association Management

blake@hodnettcooper.com

Ron Ako

Association Management

Adam Alford

Association Management

adam@hodnettcooper.com